Small but nifty features lost in ICS?

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by eagle923, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. eagle923

    eagle923 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    R.I.P "Charge Only" option!

    I posted about this a few months ago ( Charge Only), but with the official OTA I guess that little feature was lost. Anyone else find a small/mundane feature that you really liked that has disappeared with ICS?
     
  2. KayIslandDrunk

    KayIslandDrunk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    "Show contacts with phones only" in the contact list. I had to manually go in and clear out all the garbage gmail, facebook, etc. contacts that flooded my phone.
     
  3. mysticalmalissa

    mysticalmalissa Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Ratings:
    +26
    Can no longer set it to CDMA only. :/
     
  4. eagle923

    eagle923 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Argh, I just noticed the contacts issue too! Central Ohio has incredible 4g coverage so I haven't used the CDMA only option, but I can see that being a problem too.

    ICS is great (had it on my GNex), but there are definitely some features that were lost that had some use to many people. :mad:
     
  5. GeLopez

    GeLopez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +8
    Is it not the same as on the galaxy nexus?
    Settings/more.../mobile networks/cdma only
     
  6. eagle923

    eagle923 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Nope. We have Settings/more/Mobile Networks/Preferred Network/ and the choices are:

    Global
    LTE/CDMA
    GSM/UMTS

    The Razr can now use GSM sims and be a global phone, and the ability to do 3G only has been dropped (well at least in the options).

    See here for 3G only!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2012
  7. gan777

    gan777 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the method described there, as well as the suggested app and there is still no CDMA only option.
    View attachment 51644
    I guess GSM/CDMA auto(PRL) would effectively be 3G only here in the US though.

    Edit: never mind, I'm an idiot... I went back in to look again and if you scroll up there are a ton more options, and yes CDMA only is one of them.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2012