Slow-er Status Pulldown

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, Cool thanks....
     
  2. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's a good question. I'm not sure if we clear Dalvik cache will erase the previous colors or status bar memory. Do you know what the default colors are?
     
  3. Paladyr

    Paladyr Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm just checking in to say that I've been using the chevy rom and in the latest Rom, I now have to wait 6 seconds most of the time for the status bar to react to me putting my thumb at the top of the screen. I have to avoid using it and hold home to move around.
     
  4. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use launcher pro plus and realized after installing the new Go launcher EX that I can create a swipe gesture with a dock icon to pull the status bar down and it works great!!! No more having to keep my finger at the top of the screen. I just swipe the dock icon and status bar comes down. OR with the GO launcher ex I just swipe down in the middle of the screen and status bar bar comes down. Either way it works great....
     
  5. sherm485

    sherm485 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I originally had the issue but reflashing the ROM had fixed it. Due to certain issues I had to reflash the ROM again and the slow pulldown reappeared and stuck around for a few days. Last night I ran 'Fix Permissions' and it's been good to go ever since. Except now when it's charging the screen decides to randomly come on....
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'm going to try that and I'll get back and let you know if it worked for me. Thanks again...
     
  7. Larry_ThaGr81

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    Slower status pulldown has disappeared when I stopped using ADW as well as ADW EX. I'm currently using Launcher Pro Plus.
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2011
  8. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You know what, it worked, I did a fix permissions and it improved status bar tremendously. Nice call dude... I also added a swipe gesture on my drawer icon to open status bar and that is working out real good too. Thanks!!!!
    Droid 1
    Chevy SS4.96 blue
    1.0LVKernel
    LP Plus
    1300Quad score..
    Gov: interactive
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Larry - interesting - will have to test that out as well.

    sherm485/tbone - which fix permissions, mine or RM's?
     
  10. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ROM manager fix permissions. It seems to do allot more than the one in Chevy tools. Not sure why of if it means anything but for what it's worth.
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Cool, thx - I will be looking into it!
     
  12. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually removed ADW and put Launcher Pro Plus in my system folder as my main launcher. I've since installed as an app, Go Launcher EX. just for fun but my status bar is still ok.
     
  13. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Well, no surprise RM fix permissions does more .. it is 485 lines of code versus my 10-15 ... ;)

    That being said - using stock launcher made no difference in pulldown for me, and neither did RM fix permissions
     
  14. sherm485

    sherm485 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy, I used your fix permissions and that did the trick.
     
  15. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy what are the stock colors for the status bar? You mentioned once there was a place they get stored when you change them and it pretty much permanent, but can it be deleted via root explorer?
     
Search tags for this page
android drop down menu slow
,

android notification bar slow

,

android status bar lag

,

android status bar slow

,

fix slow notification bar

,
how to increase pulldown menu speed android
,
notification panel lag
,
slow android status bar
,

status bar pully down lag

,
stewart1champ sex