Slow-er Status Pulldown

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. ???

    ??? Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I had home screen lag forever, but since going to adw ex and a clean install that's all gone. so I'm not goin back to a older restore point but the pull down lagging is worse haha. sometimes when inside Facebook it just comes down a little bit and freezes. I gotta home button out and then pull down.
     
  2. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It sounds like you may have RAM issues too. Did you guys remove "launcher 2" and try installing android assistant and in the settings check the "auto boost" and set the 'frequency" set it to "10 minutes" this should keep your memory cleaned up. My lag issues are gone.
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Removing Launcher2 is key - that being said - it seems SOMETHING in 4.95 caused issues, and I can't 100% pinpoint it. But 4.96 seems to be much better, and I hope to release it soon ...
     
  4. nb2a

    nb2a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have so much lag and even issues with screen freezes,reboots,fcs and sometimes inability to answer a call fast enough. I did as stated originally remove launcher 2 as well. I have not have any real issues before until v 4.95.
    I cannot wait for version 4.96 thanks again Chevy
     
  5. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try this install android assistant from the market, and set the auto boost on, and boost intervals to 10 min. This will clear your memory that D1 has very little of. Also if you have ROM manager do a "fix permissions" that fixes allot of force closes. The rule on kernels is if your phone boot loops or random reboots, go up in voltage or down in speed, sometimes both. Try that and see if it doesn't make a huge difference. Also, get memory booster from the market and use the task killer in that from time to time just to clear even more memory. My lag went away and status bar issues too.
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    4.95 runs better than any version I've ever put on my phone. Allot of issues people are having are "lack of memory" issues. The only Chevy ROM I've ever had an issue with was 4.8, and I think if I knew then what I know now about D1's memory I probably could have fixed it.
     
  7. nb2a

    nb2a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1

    I will try that T thank you for the response
     
  8. Coolsaber57

    Coolsaber57 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Freakin sweet, I can't wait!
     
  9. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Glad I finally read this thread. Yes, I too have had the slow status bar issue... I hadn't really thought too much about it but it does appear it started since I put 4.95 on. Additionally, sometimes the phone is slow to unlock (from Widgetlocker)... not getting ADW redraws or any of those old memory problems coming back, just these specific instances where the phone is unresponsive for a few seconds.

    I'll just hang with it for now, if an update is coming soon that helps it.
     
  10. Coolsaber57

    Coolsaber57 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Eh, widgetlocker always made my phone slow. It's the reason I removed it.
     
  11. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Works great for me. If you haven't used it lately, he's made a lot of improvements, including a root user mode that eliminates the need to use the "helper" feature that requires you make it your "home" app to work well (root mode bypasses the "5 second rule"). That got rid of lots of issues, since system priority is now back on the proper home app.

    It's been very good for me, until this 4.95 bug. Still, it's much more about the status bar issue, not so much WL.
     
  12. sixpackcuda

    sixpackcuda New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded to 4.96 from 4.9 & noticed that the status bar pull-down has a delay.

    I'm using the unthemed rom, and the only color I've ever changed for the status bar was the clock, and I'd set it to Blue. I went through and changed everything back to Black & there's still a delay.

    I use LauncherPro, and I've chosen to "hide" Launcher2 rather than delete it. I don't know if this makes a difference or not. And also, the auto-rotation seems a bit slower as well, but I'm not sure if that's related to the status bar issue.
     
Search tags for this page
android drop down menu slow
,

android notification bar slow

,

android status bar lag

,

android status bar slow

,
fix slow notification bar
,

mi4i pull down notification bar lagging

,
speed notification bar pull down
,
status bar android lag
,
status bar pully down lag
,
stewart1champ sex