Skyraider Camcorder?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by Vengenz, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. Vengenz
    Offline

    Vengenz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the camcorder broken on skyraider's ROM? everytime i try to use it my phone crashes... is there a way to fix this?
     
  2. DroidUser84
    Offline

    DroidUser84 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works fine for me. Which version of SkyRaider are you running and which Radio are you running?
     
  3. Vengenz
    Offline

    Vengenz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i was on 2.5 and it was broke so i went to 3.0 and still broke, did the 3.0 update and i didnt like the theme so i installed a different theme and now its stuck on booting, so idk which radio i have
     
  4. DroidUser84
    Offline

    DroidUser84 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe you should be able to see the version of the radio you are on by booting into HBoot. Power up and hold the volume down button at the same time.

    SkyRaider 3.0 is currently not in a completely stable mode, 2.5.2 is what I am currently running and very happy with.

    Have you made any backups for yourself before you moved to 3.0? Also, do you ever recall making the effort to update your radio? If you didn't then you were still running the 1.xx radio which is why you were having camera problems.
     
  5. Vengenz
    Offline

    Vengenz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I just flashed or w.e back to 2.5 and reinstalled 3.0 cause I like the theme. But I don't remember doing any radio updates. How do I update it
     
  6. DroidUser84
    Offline

    DroidUser84 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since you are rooted already, the easiest way in my opinion is to install Unrevoked Forever which will give you S-OFF. Then you just have to flash in the 2.15 radio through HBoot and you'll be good to go.

    You can find the instructions on incredibleforum.com
     
  7. hEaT
    Offline

    hEaT New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. DroidUser84
    Offline

    DroidUser84 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    While unlikely you have 2.15 radio already, I agree with Heat that you should verify just in case as he is correct that if you do and do it again you will have yourself a pricey brick.
     
  9. Vengenz
    Offline

    Vengenz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i went in the boot earlier and it said 1.something so yeah not 2.15 or w.e
     
  10. Vengenz
    Offline

    Vengenz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i did the unrevoked forever, now im gonna do the radio thing, do i leave the "s-off" when im done or can i turn it back on and how?
     
  11. hEaT
    Offline

    hEaT New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can, but there is no reason to unless you want to return the phone.
     
  12. FrankRamblings
    Offline

    FrankRamblings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anybody post a working link for the 2.05.00.06.11 baseband update? The Mediafire link that's been floating around is broken :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2010
  13. Dinc_User
    Offline

    Dinc_User Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've learned that my camera issues are a result of the 1X radio software i have. i've used unrevoked forever to get s-off and put PB31IMG.zip in the root of my sd card, but when i boot into hboot, it doesn't ask me if i want to update. i've tried renaming the file to update.zip, and it still doesn't ask me if i want to update.

    i'm following the instructions from here: Radios. The how-to. and/or here: [RADIO] 2.15.00.07.28 radio - Android Forums

    i could boot into recovery and then flash, but the procedure doesn't specifically say to do that and i'm a bit concerned about deviating from procedures here, especially after reading the warnings about s-off. suggestions?
     
  14. FrankRamblings
    Offline

    FrankRamblings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can't go from 1.x straight to 2.15. You need to go 1.x, then 2.05, and THEN 2.15, or else you could brick your phone. Easiest way to do this is go back to stock Android 2.1 with the 1.x radio, and upgrade from there.
     
  15. Dinc_User
    Offline

    Dinc_User Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you for your reply. my radio version is 1.00.03.04.06, so the procedures i linked to apparently do not apply to me, because i need to upgrade to 2.05.xx first? i'll look into it.