Skype Video Chat

droid100

Reaction score
It's basically the only thing missing... and one of the major reasons I bought the phone. The front facing camera is pretty much useless without it...

Is there a way to force an APK install from a phone that support video chat?

It's really disappointing that Skype doesn't have support for this phone...

JohnnyS101

Reaction score
Well I use tango for now, kinda bad on 3g though but okay on wifi. Can't wait till skype does support the droid3 like netflix just did

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

romankc

Reaction score
Are you familiar with the forum's Search button, or this great invention called "Google" ?
I am using this as my welcome message, since it is my first post. I have been following this forum for about 1-1/2 years as an observer ever since I bought my D1. It has been an excellent vehicle for learning thanks to all the great people here. I have never posted because I am not tech savvy enough to be giving anyone advice. However, after reading your reply to the OP, asking a sincere question, infuriated me and I was embarrassed for all the great contributors to this forum that help newbies like myself to this technology. As for your salutation.....who needs to grow up????

imnotmikal

Reaction score
I will not apologize for speaking my mind.

This topic has been covered countless times on many many forums. In fact, the exact thing he asked for ("an APK install from a phone that support video chat") can be easily found by simply searching.

If what I said came out in a negative light, you're obviously reading it wrong. My question, too, was a sincere one. I can't ask if someone is familiar the most basic of forum functions? I would be more than willing to make a post, hell, even a video on how to use such features. Just say the word and I'll begin the long extensive task of creating such a tutorial.

kparks

Reaction score