Skyfire now works with Hulu (atleast for now)

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by OneTenderRebel, May 6, 2010.

  1. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    making me wonder if there is anyway to video out on the droid lol
     
  2. jpoutre

    jpoutre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried it and first, an episode of house worked great. Then had to get out, went back, same episode, got the message ""Unfortunately, this video is not available on your platform. We apologize for any inconvenience". so, left, came back and it worked fine.

    No idea why.
     
  3. joemcp

    joemcp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update: I got it working most of the time but when it doesn't if I kill the browser and re open it seems to work again
     
  4. sooperhooper

    sooperhooper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's working, but it's very choppy.
     
  5. jbwiden

    jbwiden Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    For hulu I was able to get it working sometimes if I longpressed on the link and opened in a new window.
     
  6. silverbullet87

    silverbullet87 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i was able to get it to work once... and it was awesome! Now i can't get it to work at all. I keep getting the black screen saying the platform is not supported - or the one that says to restart the browser and clear the cache.
     
  7. hondaguy520

    hondaguy520 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    sw florida
    Ratings:
    +3
    I haven't tried it yet but I just updated skyfire, and it said (hulu has us blocked but other sites work)
     
  8. Zargon

    Zargon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not working for me either. It will load the video, then I get the black screen that says "Unfortunately, this video is not available on your platform. We apologize for any inconvenience."

    :(
     
  9. Fleury14

    Fleury14 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set the browser to clear your cache when you close it...should fix most issue s you guys are having.
     
  10. BeaverPuncher

    BeaverPuncher Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    cant get the videos to work on hulu or abc and such. what do i need to be doing to get this to work.
     
  11. Anj

    Anj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, well, that's not good... I just downloaded Skyfire, so it should be updated... went to Hulu, went to "Friends", it gave me the list of episodes (at this page, the <Video> option was disabled), went to the video page and said I needed Flash (again, <Video> option was disabled.) Tried to search House, and then the phone booted into the boot animation, which is the first time my phone's done that on this rom...

    Edit: Tried again, this time with House... went to an episode, got the video thing, it loaded, and then got the "Unfortunately, this video is not available on your platform." error...
     
    #35 Anj, May 6, 2010
    Last edited: May 6, 2010
  12. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same with me. Worked earlier now I get that stupid nastygram.
     
Search tags for this page

skyfire netflix