Since updating to ICS, my phone is not listed on markets.android.com when i try...

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by biggdave92, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. biggdave92

    biggdave92 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    only phone that is in the drop down list at market.android.com is my droid 1. razr maxx doesnt show up. anybody?
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,624
    Likes Received:
    3,506
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,965
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Moving to the ics sub forum..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  3. Scott0719

    Scott0719 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Isn't there a place to add a device? Thats the only thing I can think of.
     
  4. biggdave92

    biggdave92 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    nope...
     
  5. Scott0719

    Scott0719 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I would just call Verizon. Or did you update manually?
     
  6. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    576
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +641
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    I had to download an APP from the Play Store on my phone to get it to show up.
     
  7. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +723
    Current Phone Model:
    S7 Edge
    Have you tried accessing the Play store from your phone, making sure it's signed in with your Google account?
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,624
    Likes Received:
    3,506
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,965
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Which app? For future reference :)
    I second this..


    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  9. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    576
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +641
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    The APP was TiBu.
     
  10. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,624
    Likes Received:
    3,506
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,965
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Ahh. Thanx man ;)

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  11. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    576
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +641
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    No problemo.
     
Search tags for this page

why isn't my droid razor maxx not updating

,

www.my phone is not listed.com