[ROM] Simplex-V1.3 | Ics4.04 |10/1/2012 | The Revival!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by EmericanX, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. aktrazer

    aktrazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to flash the .215 on my safe system side (simplex) and it's still showing .211

    Not a huge deal, didn't really need the radio update, I live in a pretty awesome coverage area.
     
  2. sh100528

    sh100528 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found it is maybe my mistake.because I need to change value of 'preferred_cdma_subscription' to '1' in data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db.afterwards,the phone became brick.
     
  3. weber3040

    weber3040 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Emericanx, any progress on the vvm?
     
  4. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Simplex is based off of 211... the only way you'll be able to get the 215 radios and what not is actually doing the update which is not by using safestrap.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    What exactly are you trying to do?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. adrenalinemotion

    adrenalinemotion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Google play store keeps force closing on me. I open it and it says "unfortunately google play has stopped working". I've tried numerous reboots, force stopped google play, and cleared the cache under the google play section in the apps tab. Google play was working fine last night when i flashed the rom.
     
  8. atsu333

    atsu333 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Changing the lock screen

    I may be overlooking something, but is there a way I can customize the lock screen? I'd like to give it a couple different apps to open rather than the phone or camera, and from using stock for so long I'm used to texting being down, so I bring up my camera every 5 minutes.
     
  9. InVeNtOr

    InVeNtOr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    a few things......
    i said eariler i would see how the battery life would work over night. last night i came close, but i'll share the almost accurate results....
    the phone was fully charged (100% showing in green) at some point during the night, it was unplugged and sitting on my bar. i went to bed at 9:30, and woke up at 5:50. when i turned the alarm off, it said 95%. my phone is overclocked, so keep that in mind. i'm sure my phone was unplugged from the charger no eariler than 8pm. again, not too sure about all the exact details, i'll try again.

    other issue....
    my phone seems possesed! i have iheartradio installed and twice yesterday music randomly played, no the app was not on either. i just had music playing. when i checked the phone, i started iheartradio and the song that was playing with out the app on, was the song playing when the app was started. weird huh? that has never happened before. this morning i uninstalled the app, re downloaded it and re installed it. i'll see if it happens again.
     
  10. sh100528

    sh100528 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I try to use chinese 3G network.
     
  11. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    5% isn't bad over night. Keep in mind unless you're using the smart actions or something similar its still keeping background data active.

    As far as the iheart radio i would definitely lean towards possession! Lol.. no clue there. Never used the app

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you're flashed this on another network and you're trying to get data up and running? As theres no way i can test on a Chinese network if you get me a link to a China build i can take a look at the differences are to possibly help you along. No promises! As I said I've never built for anything other then Verizon

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr simplx rom
,
outofbox.apk
,
razr simplex rom
,
rom v1
,

simplex rom

,
simplex rom 1.4
,
simplex rom droid razr
,

simplex rom razr

,
simplexrom razr
,
smartactionfw.apk