Simple solution for wiping issues

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by dbones, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. dbones
    Offline

    dbones Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed people having a lot of issues due to lack of wiping. I've found a very simple solution.
    Before flashing any rom, go to mounts and storage:
    "Format cache"
    "Format system"
    "Format data"
    Problems solved:)
     
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,141
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +213
    Good advice right there...

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,689
    Likes Received:
    213
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +214
    +1

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. pistacio
    Offline

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    +99999

    Never had problems with that.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Isabelle447
    Offline

    Isabelle447 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    But there are many issues remains same, after formatting..?? :icon_ devil:
     
Search tags for this page

wiping issues