SIM Problem

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by ronlsjr, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. ronlsjr

    ronlsjr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the new CM7 and when
    I open mcafee wavesecure i get the error message saying, registration error no SIM detected so I can't register it n use it. I have the sdcard that came with my DROIDX. Is there something else that is a sim or someway I can fix it? I like the cm7 but I paid $30 for wavesecure a few days ago. There is nothing wrong with my sdcard.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  2. broken42

    broken42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea 2 things
    1. We don't have SIM cards being Verizon customers. SIM cards are something that GSM networks, T Mobile and AT&T in the US, use to store your activation information instead of how the CDMA networks, Verizon and Sprint, store your activation information on the phone itself.
    2. If you can get a refund, I'd suggest it and looking into Lookout. From what I've heard, McAffee's WaveSecure is notorious for giving false positives, and Lookout not only scans new apps for threats but it also has remote GPS phone location and backs up your pictures, contacts, and call history.
     
  3. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Any spyware app will give false positives if you are rooted, due to the permissions they require. sypware apps arent needed, get a refund on the one you baught.
     
  4. Rezael

    Rezael Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lookout is better then your 30 dollar pos app. And its free get your money back asap.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. ronlsjr

    ronlsjr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I feel sorry I purchased wavesecure. I don't have any problems running mcafee on the other roms. It runs without any problems on darkslidex, liberty0.8 and apex2.0. I can't get a refund. I like the new cm7 its really nice.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
charge moto x without sim card in
,
cyanogenmod android mcafee problem
,
cyanogenmod no sim card sghi317 error
,
droid bionic cyanogenmod without sim card
,

droid charge sim card problem

,
droid x2 no sim card error
,
mcafee error sim card
,

samsung droid charge sim card issue

,
use droid charge without sim card