signal problems

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by TOMMYBOT, May 4, 2012.

  1. TOMMYBOT

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    non safe side .902
    safe side 1.0.2 gummy ics
    love it. data held out for a couple days through a power off and on.

    went out a couple times. playing with teh airplane mode, power off/on, and gsm back to cdma/lte did the trick.
    now if it says 3g or 4g again after the toggles its always white.

    any other suggestions?
    i love the ics and rom just cant get data to stick.
     
  2. electricman58

    electricman58 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Ratings:
    +61
    Some on Bionic thread having 4g issues going on and off since last night including myself here in San Diego. Just did a battery pull earlier to fix it. Not sure whats up?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  3. TOMMYBOT

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    hmm i'll try the battery pull. and i have never had signal problems on my stock side.
    i'm out on coronado


    no luck.
    danget i love this whole ics thing. just the two roms i tried give me data problems

    i got it back at the end of the night last night. turned my phone off and on this morning cat get data back since. i've gooten 3g once for 5 seconds and the rest of the time its either white bars no number or 4g white bars
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2012
  4. master0fursinz

    master0fursinz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having similar issues. When I'm home in Manhattan I get good 4g but when I move on borough over the Bronx I lose everything. I get no G's. Is there a way to update the prl manually while out there. I know there's 4g. I used it with stock all the time. But I want ics as my main daily driver. I rebooted like 4 times and still no data. Messed with switching GSM to LTE to the *#*#4636#*#* option. Still can't get it to stick..

    Thanks for the help.
     
Search tags for this page

biinic no signal on gsm problem

,

bionic gsm airplane signal

,

sinyal gsm droid bionic