1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

signal problems

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by TOMMYBOT, May 4, 2012.

  1. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    non safe side .902
    safe side 1.0.2 gummy ics
    love it. data held out for a couple days through a power off and on.

    went out a couple times. playing with teh airplane mode, power off/on, and gsm back to cdma/lte did the trick.
    now if it says 3g or 4g again after the toggles its always white.

    any other suggestions?
    i love the ics and rom just cant get data to stick.
  2. electricman58
    Offline

    electricman58 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Some on Bionic thread having 4g issues going on and off since last night including myself here in San Diego. Just did a battery pull earlier to fix it. Not sure whats up?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
  3. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    hmm i'll try the battery pull. and i have never had signal problems on my stock side.
    i'm out on coronado


    no luck.
    danget i love this whole ics thing. just the two roms i tried give me data problems

    i got it back at the end of the night last night. turned my phone off and on this morning cat get data back since. i've gooten 3g once for 5 seconds and the rest of the time its either white bars no number or 4g white bars
    Last edited: May 5, 2012
  4. master0fursinz
    Offline

    master0fursinz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc
    I'm having similar issues. When I'm home in Manhattan I get good 4g but when I move on borough over the Bronx I lose everything. I get no G's. Is there a way to update the prl manually while out there. I know there's 4g. I used it with stock all the time. But I want ics as my main daily driver. I rebooted like 4 times and still no data. Messed with switching GSM to LTE to the *#*#4636#*#* option. Still can't get it to stick..

    Thanks for the help.
Search tags for this page

biinic no signal on gsm problem

,

bionic gsm airplane signal

,

sinyal gsm droid bionic