Signal Issues After 4.9 Update

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by SteveONCSU, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. SteveONCSU
    Offline

    SteveONCSU Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody having signal issues after 4.9 update? Seems to be under heavier usage so I wonder if its correlated to overclocking. I consistently have a lower signal strength and loose 3G much more frequently now. Inside my office there's a repeater down the hall. I used to maintain full 3G all the time, now its flaky.
     
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Try a different kernel and see if that helps

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
     
  3. SteveONCSU
    Offline

    SteveONCSU Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good idea, I'll give that a whirl.
     
  4. MJ5150
    Offline

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did the different kernel help?

    I can not get a 3G signal since I loaded 4.9. I am on my third different kernel right now.

    -Mike
     
  5. SteveONCSU
    Offline

    SteveONCSU Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried a different one, one of the 10 slot kernels from the recent thread but it actually didn't work at all. The phone thought the battery was dead and kept turning off so I had to revert back to my flaky default 4.9.
     
  6. firejuan
    Offline

    firejuan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may have done this, but I reactivated my phone through *228 and signal strength returned to normal.
     
  7. SteveONCSU
    Offline

    SteveONCSU Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good idea, I tried this before, did it again to be safe but same issues.
     
Search tags for this page

verizon signal update