Signal bars???

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by emscapt47, May 3, 2011.

  1. emscapt47

    emscapt47 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Broome County NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok i got this today and it showing i have 1-2 bars when i know im in a 5 bar area. Then when i send a text or email it goes to 1x...Ummm what do i do?
     
  2. evan2001

    evan2001 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure about the bars but the going to 1x in normal and it should go back right after. On VZW? If so to a cell update by typing *228 send, then option 2 let it update and reset


    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  3. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    I don't think the going to 1x is normal. My phone never goes to 1x unless I'm in a bad area. If *228 opt. 2 doesn't help try a factory reset. It got another guy up and running earlier.

    sent from somewhere...
     
  4. evan2001

    evan2001 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well mine on VZW does it also


    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  5. info4tim

    info4tim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Freehold, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep same thing for me on vzw! What's goin on here?!

    Sent from my Incredible 2 via DroidForums.
     
  6. anguish

    anguish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seeing the same thing here.. Reminds me a lot of my D2G, except that rarely went to 1x (but it did go there). Also on VZW.

    EDIT: Just did the *228.. Will see what happens. Automatic reboot too.
     
  7. emscapt47

    emscapt47 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Broome County NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really think its the phone and the way it was made....Now im getting the OZMAIL sms thing..Since i got this phone yesterday at 10am i have gotten 230 txts and i called verizon about 8 times and still got them..!!!!!!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2011
  8. emscapt47

    emscapt47 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Broome County NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone else
     
  9. jwalth02

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know about the dinc2 but I'm on the original dinc and every time I send a text whether in my orig messenger or now that I'm rooted and use handcent it goes to 1x sends and right back to 3g. About the bars, what's your signal strength?
     
  10. emscapt47

    emscapt47 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Broome County NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have full bars but when this happenes it goes to no bars then back to full....
     
  11. jwalth02

    jwalth02 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I mean in your about phone settings. Should have a signal strength section. Has a negative number.

    Dinc'd
     
  12. emscapt47

    emscapt47 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Broome County NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Between -72 and -79
     
  13. kramerica

    kramerica Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Grand Haven, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    This on my Droid X is 4 full bars. Had to look while I was out today. :)
     
  14. kramerica

    kramerica Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Grand Haven, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    The other reason I mentioned the signal strength of my X is that the misses wants an Inc2. I really like the look and feel of that phone, but the signal on the Inc1 sucked and I want that not to be the issue here. Anywho.
     
  15. kramerica

    kramerica Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Grand Haven, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    We picked up the miss's last night and I have been comparing it to my X for the last 12+ hours. It is slightly less in reception by 6 on average by never more than 8. It just seems to be in the signal indicator where the large difference is (which is essentially just that - an indicator) so, so far so good out here in Western Michigan.

    I don't know why I love the feel of that phone and given that Blur (even gingerbread blur is so blah) is disappointing, this is a nice phone for those who want a straight up nice phone and not looking to customize drastically. It's very nice out of the box.
     
Search tags for this page

1x signal strength verizon

,

htc incredible 2 reception forum

,

htc incredible 2 signal strength

,

incredible 2 signal strength is good but no bars

,

no bars on htc droid incredible

,

signal bars next to verizon

,

signal bars oscillate between 4 and 0 galaxy s4

,

verizon incedible 2 3g and 1x signal bars