should i upgrade from my original D2 to the D2G

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by rage813, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. rage813

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just got the D2 a week ago and the D2G comes out in the verizon store next to me on monday. should i go for the D2G. the only thing that concerns me is the battery life i heard its terrible.
     
  2. Droid4Life86

    Droid4Life86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would say no unless u travel out of the country several times a year.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. rage813

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read that the keyboard is better and the processor is faster too. I may be able to get it free too because I just got this phone. im just concerned about battery life.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its the same phone.
     
  5. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Almost - besides the obvious Global v/s Non-Global the D2G is packing a 1.2Ghz Processor and it will probably get more attention in the long run that the D2 -
     
  6. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ahh, my bad....did not realize the upgraded processor.
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont really see the need to upgrade plus as someone who flashes roms and themes I don't like the idea of not having a safety net seeing as there's no sbf. That might not apply to you though.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,289
    Likes Received:
    5,320
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,906
    Droid 2 global and droid 2 is essentially the same phone as been said before. I can overclock to 1.2 if I choose (and I have) and there is no noticeable difference between 1ghz and 1.2.
     
  9. rage813

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Imiss my droid 2
     
  11. rage813

    rage813 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think im gonna try it

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  12. mrtubz69

    mrtubz69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude I had just De but global has a impressively better keyboard.. go for it

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App