should i be worried?

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by drunkclever, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    all day i have been flashing trying to get apex 2.0 rc4 to work. i got rooted .602 working.. no problems. when i try to flash the rc4.. it stays stuck on the logo.. i made sure i read the steps and performed them to the letter. Hell.. i even flashed back to froyo and tried to other method in their post. Still get the same ****. after google comes up.. then its the apex blazing in green glow.. and then.. thats it. it stays right there..



    but that not what I am worried about.. After going back to the stock and then rooted .602 release.. I dialed the activation number and got a msg saying that the memory was full..? never seen that before.. i just pushed a button and it went on its merry way. sorry i have no screenshot.



    Code:
    http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/apex/38388-rom-droidx-apex-2-0-0-release-candidate-rc4-10-9-2011-a.html
     
  2. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8


    might be a bad download of the ROM, although I don't know why it would give you a memory full message when you try to activate the phone
     
  3. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Its based off of. 605. I know you can flash other GB ROMs on any build,but maybe try updating to 605 and then try to install it.
     
  4. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    i should have tried that... lol



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  5. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Report back if it works. It should've worked on 602 since there are only minor system changes from 602.