Should I be concerned

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by pabowhunter, Feb 16, 2012.

  1. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I switched sim cards From my Razr to my Gnex and Gnex to Razr... The Nexus seems to be fine showing the blue signal bars and 3G symbol... But my Razr is showing white bars and 3G symbol... It was always blue before the switch

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Put it into airplane mode, and take it back out. See if it connects successfully. If not, reboot the phone or pull the battery.
     
  3. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I Did that and it didn't change anything.... I did a quick google search about white bars on the droid Razr... It said not connected to google servers...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Hey friend. Try "Data Enabler" from the market by FARPROC. Make sure that you use the one mentioned on the left as there is at least one other similar tool that is named identically, but doesn't work nearly as well. It is the best I've found at cycling the 3G and 4G radios and getting either one to connect to the Google servers and give you back the connectivity. It works for me even when the Airplane mode cycling doesn't work. It's an app but works as a widget, or in other words...you install it and then you create the widget on the home screen to activate it. Trying to activate it by running the app from your app tray or if dropped onto the home screen will only pull up a notice page that tells you to add the widged.

    I find my phone in a "White state" with either 4G or 3G, so I tap the widget, the green light goes out, the 4G or 3G icon disappears. Then I tap the widget again, and like clockwork, the 3G or 4G icon reappears, and with in seconds the "White state" reverts to the connected "Blue state".


    ;)
     
  5. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Dave, in case you are not aware the RAZR battery is non-removeable. To effect a "battery-pull", instead hold the volume down and power buttons simultaneously for approximately 10 seconds. This is virtually identical to a true battery pull.
     
  6. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks kindly... Back in business... A bit confusing @ first but nevertheless it worked....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks guys

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. SEABIFF

    SEABIFF New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington D.C.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid RAZR" Battery Removal" Instruction

    Thank you FOXKAT for immediately and clearly advising how to "remove" the battery (in essence) on the RAZR. This type of response is the best!dancedroid
     
  9. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    *LOL* Yeah, I knew that but went momentarily brain dead and forgot we were talking about a RAZR.

    I have found the white/blue icon thing to be a bit flaky from time to time on my Bionic, i've had times where 4G was white, yet I was connected to Google (at least I could use Gmail and Market). I almost think the white/blue thing might get funky when Google's servers aren't reporting your connection correctly.