Shopsavvy

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by atomicwedgie, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. atomicwedgie
    Offline

    atomicwedgie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Anyone install this and get the camera to work? My camera just keeps trying to focus even when I put the item and the phone on a shelf to steady them.
  2. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Works fine for me, although I could not get it to scan one particular barcode (on an Epson ink cartridge box).

    Alan
  3. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Yeah for some reason i have used it 3-4 times, sometimes it's really fast and sometimes it's really slow. I don't know why that is, try installing the other barcode scanner and seeing how fast that is.
  4. atomicwedgie
    Offline

    atomicwedgie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    I installed the other barcode app and it worked fine but it's not as clean as ShopSavvy
  5. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Same issues here, some things scan fast others just keep clicking away, not all that inpressed with the results from its scans either, at the moment giving it a thumbs down.
  6. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I think alot of that MAY have to do with the camera, not the app. I do think the camera in many units is defective, after toying around, mine wouldn't focus anymore and just keeps clicking while in the barcode scanners.