SholesMod!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Blackdroid, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. Blackdroid

    Blackdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey people, Ive been looking into installing the sholesmod updater for my droid. I was just wondering is it easy to unroot the phone after you have installed the updater if needed to an is there any known big problems with the easy root application thanks.
     
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes very simple....in fact the app has an option to install a ROM that has no root and will be back to normal if you ever need to use it
     
  3. Droid1Does

    Droid1Does New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it is, all you do is click the unroot button and it unroots it for you (obviously you follow like 1 to 2 steps) but its super easy! had to do it the other day! root it buddy! it's soooo worth it! and overclock the heck out of your droid!!!
     
  4. Blackdroid

    Blackdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds good. Why did you have to unroot your phone though???
     
  5. kevsauce

    kevsauce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When official 2.1 comes out I think I will go back to it vs. Sholes mod, myself. So this is good news for me. The OCD in me likes a clean, 'unhacked' OS.
     
  6. Blackdroid

    Blackdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea me too! I really just want the 800mhz Overclock lol.
     
  7. kevsauce

    kevsauce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any reason we can't just root 2.1 when it comes out then use SetCPU on top o' that?
     
  8. drewfuss

    drewfuss Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    With this root, is it just set to 800mhz? I just went thru it with out any issues, but curious on what I have all unlocked now.
     
  9. blake2050

    blake2050 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If all you did was root it then you didnt "unlock" anything. All root does is gives you super user permission to all your files/folders.

    As to rooting 2.1 the issue is that nobody has seen this update yet so therefore no one has any idea how to root it yet. Give it a little while after 2.1 comes out and Im sure someone will have it rooted.
     
  10. drewfuss

    drewfuss Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am running 2.0.1, not 2.1. I loaded the the sholesmod with the smoked glass mod? I have noticed a few new widgets, launcher and a few apps that came with the updated mod. So now that I have the mod on there, whats next and how do I rev up the processor?

    Thanks
     
  11. blake2050

    blake2050 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The 2.1 statement was directed at kevsauce. Well if you have the sholes rom on there then whatever else you want to do to your phone is what would be next... to set your overclock download setCPU in the market and you can set it up with that..