1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Sholes Updater app question

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by searayman, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i love sholes and downloaded the sholes updater app, will this make installing future roms from the sholes team automatic? Like will i receive a notification on my phoen when they update to sholes 2.0?

    Also for overclocking i heard i need to get some app from the app store which app is it?
  2. deputc26
    Offline

    deputc26 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it will make it automatic and setcpu is the app but you don't need it and it won't even work with new sholes builds (I think)
  3. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just tried setcpu and it only goes up to 600 how can i get my sholes up to 800?
  4. agdaniels
    Offline

    agdaniels New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so i need to flash a new image? I cant just do it from the sholes one?