sholes 2.0.3 issues

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by niraj, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. niraj

    niraj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone noticed when you click "accounts and sync" the phone rebooted?
     
  2. dossjh

    dossjh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope. i don't have this issue.
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Still on 2.0.2 here.....Working smooth so I'm staying on it for a while.
     
  4. billyidle

    billyidle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had that same problem since 2.0.1
     
  5. Mpballa007

    Mpballa007 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Listen, this is a great way to Root a phone for a NewBee.. But listen, I have been searching online for ways to download to 2.1 now that the phone is already rooted. All I want is the Live WallPapers. I knew their are several pagers about this, but all the ones I go to don't work. So if you know of any, just type in the address. I tryed to follow a few like I said, but the links we no longer valid.. Some body HELP
     
  6. niraj

    niraj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This even happens when I push the home button sometimes
     
  7. billyidle

    billyidle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to keep it on topic fellas, this isn't a thread about live wallpapers. Anyone else having issues when trying to view Settings > Accounts & sync?
     
  8. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, I just went and synced another of my Gmail accounts to try and duplicate your problem but it worked just fine. You might want to reflash or reinstall the Rom.

    Edit: The only problem I've encountered is the live radar on my Weather Bug Elite app pulls a FC everytime now. That sux.
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2010
  9. billyidle

    billyidle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reflashing the rom did not fix it. Thanks anyways for trying. It's not that big of a problem right now, email and contacts are syncing fine.
     
  10. billyidle

    billyidle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is from the Known Issues in the 2.0.1 thread:

    -Gmail syncing may break after installation. (WORKAROUND: Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Menu button > Filter > All > Select the "Clear Data" option from BOTH "Gmail" and"Gmail Storage")
     
  11. billyidle

    billyidle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    That solution has not worked for me.
     
  12. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I don't have this issue. Weird how some people will get an issue like this and others don't.
     
  13. agent42o

    agent42o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this issue when I setup, but it would save the additions, so it was annoying (3 gmail accounts and a facebook account) but after the 4 quick boots, I was ready to roll.
     
  14. unix.punkx

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just tried it, I am running the 2.0.3 and dont recall it being an issue on either previous ROMs. I would completely revert back to stock and start over completely, deleting /data if you have to.
     
  15. niraj

    niraj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that and looks like the problem is still there. Ill try and reload the rom.