Shall I flash a Droid ROM?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by plasterbug, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. plasterbug
    Offline

    plasterbug New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mmmm.. thinking about flashing my HD2 with a Droid rom.
    Thought I would do some research here.
  2. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not the best idea; It wont work.
  3. plasterbug
    Offline

    plasterbug New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. JustisLewis
    Offline

    JustisLewis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But those are HD2 Roms, not Motorola Droid Roms

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. cj1896
    Offline

    cj1896 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He means an Android ROM. Android was ported onto his HD2 because it has an obsolete version of WinMo on it. The OP should go to XDA for his answers on this, that is where the development for the HD2 is handled.
  6. JustisLewis
    Offline

    JustisLewis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gotcha, thanks for clearing that up (honestly I just figured an HD2 was one of the many android phones I had just never heard about)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

htc hd2