Settings on power control widget?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by djdelirius, Mar 14, 2010.

  1. djdelirius

    djdelirius New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, what are the 3 settings(on the brightness button) on the power control widget? Amazingly neither verizon or motorola have any info on the what the actual settings do. They tell you how to add the widget but don't tell you what the widget does in detail. I need to know what the 3 toggles for the brightness button are. Are they screen at %100, screen at 0%, and screen at user specified level? Thanks, David
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    On mine, one dims, one increases the brightness, and one moves the brightness to the max. Obviously, the brighter the more drain it places on your battery.
    Mike
     
  3. phil2

    phil2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    5%, 40%, 100%

    Just checked using the quick settings app.
     
  4. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think one setting is for low, middle is for auto-brightness, and the last one is 100%
     
  5. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    no...

    The default is user setting, press it once and it will go to 100%, press it a second time and it will go to 0%, a third time and it will go back to your user setting.
     
  6. Pathos

    Pathos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +0
    phil2 makes the most sense. It won't go to 0%. Jeez, come on and use your brain.

    0% is off.
     
  7. KevinJ

    KevinJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does it go to 11?

    :D
     
  8. Sweettooth

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I might be crazy but I could swear that when I first got my Droid back in early December I was able to change the brightness of the screen via the power button like on the Blackberry's. Anyone else ever notice this?? I don't remember when the 2.0.1 update came out, perhaps it was there for a short period of time and then they fixed it...
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Mine has a brightness setting on the far right.

    Mike
     
  10. BobthePhotoGuy

    BobthePhotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have auto brightness turned on.
    When the power widget shows off it is on the minimum setting.
    touch it and the auto brightness starts working
    touch it again and it is at the full brightness setting

    Try it
     
Search tags for this page
android power control widget
,
android power control widget brightness settings
,
android power control widget change settings
,
android power control widget settings
,
edit power control setting
,
power control settings android
,
power control widget
,
power control widget android
,
power control widget options
,

power control widget settings