settings force closes... please help

Discussion in 'ShadowROM' started by neilrl79, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    I flashed v0.2.2 last night. I had a problem with settings force closing and the home button seemed to be broken as well, can anyone help me out with this cause i'd really like to try out this rom. I wiped data/cache then installed the rom then installed google apps.
     
  2. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    I've heard of this happening once before, and the issue was resolved by redownloading, rewiping, reinstalling the rom, and reinstalling the gapps.

    Also, make sure you are installing OUR gapps from shadowrom.com Using CM or anyone else's will cause issues.[/QUOTE]
     
  3. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    **wont let me edit my post or delete it to fix teh quotes. kept saying message/reason is not long enough, but it was**

     
  4. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    I went on IRC this morning to redownload it but when I typed "?? v0.2.2" it only brought up the link for the Inc rom. I tried a couple of time with no luck.
     
  5. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    it lists a bunch of links, look for the one that says sholes ROM its the second link. dont forget to also download the gapps for it too


     
  6. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah I was just on there and got it. Actually saw your name pop up while I was there. I'm redownloading it now. We'll see how it goes.
     
  7. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    UPDATE......Ok after I redownloaded I wiped data/cache and flashed it again. Settings still force closed and home button was still broken so I restored a back up of CM6.1 and I flashed Shadow right on top with no wipe and all my problems were resolved.
     
Search tags for this page

abduction rom settings force close