setCPU profiles

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by 52brandon, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anybody else having problems using the setCPU profiles with an overclock kernel? If I don't use a profile, my phone gets hot in my pocket, if I set the profiles it runs at 384 max and 245 min. And displays 500 at the top. All while it still says 800 max, 125 min on the sliders. None of my profiles are set to those frequencies either...
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Did you set your device to "auto detect"? Instead of selecting your device as "Motorola Droid"?
  3. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Mine has done that acouple times aswell I quit useing a charging profile
  4. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. It runs at 800 with no profiles, but for whatever reason as soon as I turn profiles on it gives me that problem
  5. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well that fixed it. Never thought to turn that off since I hadn't plugged it in since setting the profiles. Thanks
  6. dwagner88
    Offline

    dwagner88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    How do you know if your profiles are working? I have mine set to clock down to 550/125 when idle, but how will I know if it is working? The phone doesn't get hot in my pocket or anything. I have it set to 800/125 for general usage, phone gets slightly warmer than it used to while browsing the web. Haven't had time to gauge differences in battery life.
  7. jy2042
    Offline

    jy2042 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I had the same issue with it running at 500 while showing 384 max and 245 min when I first started using the profiles on setCPU. What I did is after setting the profiles, I changed the max and min speed on the main screen from 800 max to something lower, and 125 min to something higher. Then I closed out of the app and then went back to set it back to 800 max and 125 min on the main screen. After doing that, setCPU does not shows it running at 500 while with 384 max and 245 min anymore, but now shows the correct setting. I'm not sure if this is just a coincidence or not, but after doing so, I have not experienced the problem again. Try it and let me know how it goes for you.
Search tags for this page
hotplug scaling android
,
overclock galaxy pocket setcpu
,

scaling cpu android hotplug

,

setcpu hotplug