setcpu profiles and newest kernels

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by dmacleo, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. dmacleo

    dmacleo Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed that the original sapphire .7 kernel allowed all set cpu profiles while the new ones only have on demand, user space, and performance.
    this as the SV 125-1000 kernel.
    do any of the other new ones allow all 5 profiles?

    if not what was the original kernel in the release?

    thanks.
     
  2. KpAtch3s

    KpAtch3s Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm currently running P3's LV1250 and the scaling settings only allow the 3 as well. I believe the original sapphire .7 kernel is P3's LV1000.
     
  3. dmacleo

    dmacleo Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll check that one out, thanks.
     
  4. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    I'm running that kernel and it only has the three options as well.
     
  5. cvpcs

    cvpcs Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    p3droid removed the extra profiles with the newest release, as they were causing some issues. hopefully we will be able to get them supported soon.
     
  6. dmacleo

    dmacleo Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah, well I cheated and restored from a backup done a bit prior to new kernel install :)
     
Search tags for this page

how to update the kernal for lg vortex