1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

SetCPU not getting root access

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by phatneff, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. phatneff
    Offline

    phatneff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When opening up SetCPU, it tells me "No root access detected. Are applications allowed access to root? Operating in read-only mode."

    In Superuser Permissions, it says that SetCPU has superuser permissions with /system/bin/sh as root. What do I need to do to get it to work?
  2. mau5hunter
    Offline

    mau5hunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try uninstalling setcpu and then wipe your cache and reinstall, for a simple attempt.
  3. phatneff
    Offline

    phatneff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That didn't work, either.
  4. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Have you tried a battery pull?? Sometimes that fixes issues. Also if you are using ROM Manager/Clockwork Mod I would suggest trying to fix permissions.
  5. phatneff
    Offline

    phatneff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I fixed it. I was running UD 5.0.0. It was a known issue for all root access, so it was fixed with 5.0.1. I installed that and it's good to go.
Search tags for this page
links2sd could not obtain root access
,
root not detected
,
set cpu sin root
,

setcpu could not obtain root access

,

setcpu no root

,
setcpu read only access