Set to vibrate...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by pobrien904, May 25, 2011.

  1. pobrien904
    Offline

    pobrien904 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I've had my global for 6 months now.... here's the dumb question but I can't figure it out...

    How do you set the phone to vibrate only?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. Tdank
    Offline

    Tdank New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Havre de Grace, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings>Sounds>Enable Silent Mode, then make sure the vibrate setting is enabled to your liking.
     
  3. biknut1
    Offline

    biknut1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Richmond, K
    Ratings:
    +0
    Vibrate

    You can also download the free Power Widget to turn on/off several things in your phone- bluetooth, gps, airplane mode, and on ringer you can make it normal, vibrate only except alarms and phone calls, or completely silent. It's a widget you can put right on your home screen to access all those things and more without going into the Settings.
     
  4. eMWu
    Offline

    eMWu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fastest way is to long press the Power button, then select Silent Mode.
    Depending on your Sound settings, it will switch to vibrate only or nothing at all.

    BTW is there a way to add additional options to that menu? Like "silent" and "silent with vibrate".
     
  5. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    No, not unless you're on a rom that provides it. I don't think there is one though.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 vibrate

,
droid incredible set phone to vibrate
,
how do i set my droid to vibrate
,
how set htc one to vibrate
,
how to put a verizon phone on vibrate
,
how to put droid incredible 2 in vibrate
,

how to put droid incredible 2 on vibrate

,

how to put the droid incredible 2 on vibrate

,

how to set droid incredible 2 to vibrate

,
how to set droid incredible to vibrate