Set CPU on the Incredible?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by PaulQ, May 4, 2011.

  1. PaulQ

    PaulQ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone using the app SetCPU on their Incredible? Just curious if it has any impact on battery life.

    (SetCPU lets you set the range of CPU speed for various situations, for example when your screen is off, drop the max speed to 500)

    Thanks!
     
  2. kmo

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    You might want to post this in droid hacks/roms section you might get more responses.
    You know you need to be rooted to use this app right? In answer to your question yes I'm using this app with no issues right now...
     
    #2 kmo, May 4, 2011
    Last edited: May 4, 2011
  3. PaulQ

    PaulQ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks KMO... Yep, I know it requires rooting. I might just repost it!
     
  4. david14807

    david14807 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I'm running Cyanogen 7.0.2.1, my battery lasts longer WITHOUT SetCPU.
     
  5. kmo

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm using the same CM7 mod and no difference in battery either way for me. The reason I'm using setcpu is I wanted to try overclocking my INC, and wanted to set individual profiles for different situations....I'm getting 15-16 hours of battery with medium to heavy usage....
     
    #5 kmo, May 6, 2011
    Last edited: May 6, 2011
  6. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    @kmo What did you overclock your incredible to?
     
  7. kmo

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Right now I'm at 1075200 MHz, I tried 1113600 MHz and experienced a force close so I went down to 1075... seems pretty stable there and really fast.
     
  8. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok how do I overclock/underclock my incredible?
     
  9. kmo

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
Search tags for this page
cm7 settings htc inc
,
droid incredible 2 max cpu frequency
,
droid incredible processor max speed
,

droid incredible setcpu

,
how to clock the processor in the htc droid incredible 2
,
htc incredible s cpu settings
,
htc phone set cpu
,
incredible 2 max cpu frequency
,
setcpu htc incredible
,
setcpu incredible 2 cyanogenmod