Serious Issue 01.28.11 build ( for me and potentially many others )

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by MrLane, Feb 3, 2011.

  1. MrLane

    MrLane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i have apps on my sdcard and I was trying to install them but as soon as it begins to install my phone reboots... Everything was find on the previous build... any ideas what caused the issue or how to fix it.. a patch would be great thanks in advance ... I still love the port
     
  2. jamezelle

    jamezelle Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you wipe data/cache before you installed this, did you restore any system data with titanium backup?!
     
  3. Loooney2ns

    Loooney2ns Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've never had that problem with Miui before. Of course, I wipe and format everything before installing and the only system data I restore is with Miui Backup from a Miui rom.
     
  4. thorn11166

    thorn11166 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which program did you use? If titanium then you have to uninstall then reinstall, then hit the problem button, this also fixes Miui backup on occasions

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. MrLane

    MrLane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I did not wipe I haven't for the last month with no issues and I was using astro to install the .apks
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. jamezelle

    jamezelle Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    wipe........

    sorry (not to be mean) i dont bother with issues when i clearly say in the op to wipe. if you dont wipe it can cause problems like the one you are incurring...
     
  7. topdogg

    topdogg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I came across this problem in the last release even though I had done a full wipe and reinstall. I had to wipe and install again to fix it, used titanium to restore apps.
     
  8. sweeeeet

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
  9. mke236

    mke236 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think that's mean dude.... you give instructions and we follow. If we don't follow, we cant complain of the outcome. I always wipe and my apps have always downloaded by themselves via android market. It's cool.

    Running latest version, Slayher 1000 LV kernel, Meizu 9 theme. Hells yea
     
  10. MrLane

    MrLane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    N don't worry I didn't think it was rude. I had been wiping each rom until january and then all the new versions seemed to run fine without a full wipe. I guess it been so long I forgot that this is stil beta. Anyways I'll just wait until your next port do a full wipe and restore everything.... I think i will try to edit the thread name so people don't stray from this build