Serious help

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Droid Addiction, Mar 29, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Droid Addiction
    Offline

    Droid Addiction New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright something went wrong when in clockwork rec. I was able to get my phone to the home screen. but now i get numerious foreclosures. Like this one(the process som.android has stopped........SOB
  2. Slider46
    Offline

    Slider46 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    First, try re-flashing to your last backup.
  3. Droid Addiction
    Offline

    Droid Addiction New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So from the start I was trying to install BB. From clockwork I followed instructions...Did I miss a step and mess it up? now i cant get back to the main screen, im stuck on the "M" symbol. I was able to earlier. I did the flash. nadda. NEXT?
  4. Droid Addiction
    Offline

    Droid Addiction New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OHH MAN! Thank god. I'm back up and running. Suggestions? Should I go back to factory and start over rooting or???? I dont care for this clockwork work recovery
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm not clear on the current status of your phone.

    Are you still rooted? (do you have the super user [Ninja] icon in your app drawer?
    I'm thinking that this is your first attempt at installing a new rom. Is that correct?
    Mike
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,114
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +193
    Sounds to me like you didn't wipe data and cache when you flashed the new ROM. If you want off clockwork recovery, if you have the paid version of ROM manager use the option to flash sprecovery or you can go back to stock and reroot. If not then you can use dmupdater to flash sprecovery and unroot that way. Either way you go you will need to wipe data and cache for a clean install.
  7. Droid Addiction
    Offline

    Droid Addiction New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    You may still have to use your pull down menu on the phone, where notifications are, and unmount your card.

    and...we give everyone the serious type of help, whether the serious flavor is asked for or not [​IMG]
  9. Droid Addiction
    Offline

    Droid Addiction New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help! Up and running like a ferrari at 1.2MHz
  10. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Great. Glad you figured it out
    Mike