1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

sensors workign on the latest D2g romer tool v4 from team get~r~done

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by WoZzY, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    sensors workign on the latest D2g romer tool v4 from team get~r~done

    i AM RUNNING LIBERTY 1.5 FLASHED OVER BY team get~r~done romer tool version 4
  2. IslesFan
    Offline

    IslesFan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Does your phone crash on waking up the phone?
  3. p0intman
    Offline

    p0intman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Yeah My phone reboots everytime it goes to sleep
  4. leobg
    Offline

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    And you used the new v4 romer?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  5. Digital Cha0s
    Offline

    Digital Cha0s New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so with that being said, that mean I dont have to flash the sensor zip now?
  6. sudod2g
    Offline

    sudod2g New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    great but...

    +1 Working great! Liberty tools installed, but I am having issues installing a theme from liberty tools. In clockwork mod it says file not found! aborting... any suggestions. I am new to Liberty roms.

    Liberty2 v.1.0 I
  7. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    it reboots once in awhile but not like it was b4
  8. Patgt500
    Offline

    Patgt500 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same soft boot problems too. I guess its not done yet...

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  9. Digital Cha0s
    Offline

    Digital Cha0s New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I installed Liberty 1.5 and it rebooted right off the bat and again the next time. So then I installed the sensor.zip and then according to D2 overclock it seemed to be running alittle warmer then the fission rom, but that could have been me downloading all my apps from the market gonna run this alittle longer see how I feel about it :reddroid:
  10. TWOTx1503
    Offline

    TWOTx1503 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where can i find v4? the ones i downloaded say romer_v3
  11. buryboi
    Offline

    buryboi Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whoa, Whoa, Whoa, hold yer' horses...

    I just want to clarify, I dont believe the sensor issue to be fixed.
  12. Psj77
    Offline

    Psj77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good to know that the sensors are slightly fixed. Im staying on the original romer though until everything is fixed, I don't wanna redo everything again

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  13. TwoBuells
    Offline

    TwoBuells New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    [​IMG]
  14. buryboi
    Offline

    buryboi Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Romer v4 fixes bluetooth and global data, just flash it and the sensor zip from recovery, no need to wipe anything.

    Or wait, I'll have v5 up later tonight.
  15. wilboy
    Offline

    wilboy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So what are the Fixes on Fifth Version,lemme me know pls.!
    Good,i didn't flash v4 yet!
  16. wilboy
    Offline

    wilboy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What d heck!!U'r jaz eating pop corn!?:rofl2:
  17. p0intman
    Offline

    p0intman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting side not on D2G_romer v4 the charge light now works whereas on v2 no light signs of progress
  18. TwoBuells
    Offline

    TwoBuells New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Yes, just eating popcorn waiting on the next update.

    Really this is fun but I have to wait till tomorrow to make any changes. I'm chomping at the bit (eating popcorn ) to try another rom. but its getting late and I have to have my phone at work tomorrow.

    The Get~R~Done team has made this phone fun again. dancedroid
  19. Digital Cha0s
    Offline

    Digital Cha0s New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its all good thus far minus the sensors that is

    WELL WHAT DO YOU KNOW This seems to me to be working rather well even has a few bonuses that I have found but overall I have Liberty on my D2G
    WHOOO RAYdancedroid
  20. McClelland21
    Offline

    McClelland21 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    With the version 4 rom I found when u connect ur device to ur pc in mass storage thephonewill reboot. Anyone else see this?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

d2g sensor zip