1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Sense for milestone!!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by landroid, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. landroid
    Offline

    landroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    SENSE ON MILESTONE!!!!!!!



    HOPE YOU LIKE IT
    dancedroid
  2. intruda119
    Offline

    intruda119 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey they just release the beta at modmymobile.com. check it out.


    http://modmymobile.com/forums/401-motorola-milestone/553336-image-motosense-htc-sense-ui-port-milestone.html#post3981786

    Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
  3. Axiol
    Offline

    Axiol New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Be sure to have a backup ! Beacause it doesn't seem to work, always reboot on the HTC boot screen.
  4. landroid
    Offline

    landroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes...chech out the lastest post they tell u how to fix it!!!
  5. Axiol
    Offline

    Axiol New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't fit anything, it's not working for the moment
  6. Axiol
    Offline

    Axiol New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh yes, sorry, didn't see the last post ^^ Will try it :)
  7. landroid
    Offline

    landroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the problem is that you cant get the link now.....PM me if you want it...
  8. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think we should wait a little longer, maybe first week of july it'll be fully operational :) , also i have the brazil 2.1 sbf i think it doesnt work for me =(
  9. landroid
    Offline

    landroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea you could wait for it to fully work....but if the 3g is what it's important for u just aplly the hack to get back your signal with all the firmwares..

    motorolafans.com//forums/motorola-milestone/30146-how-get-your-3g-back-when-using-f-w-diffrent-frequencies.html
  10. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a couple of doubts ,do all of the htc apps work? i mean the htc twitter app, friend stream ? also do i have to install all my apps again? can i do a backup and restore my apps after i flash to the "sense rom" ?
  11. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
  12. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any F/W? i have never used nandroid, but im reading a tutorial right now , in theory a nandroid backup wouldnt turn me back to stock 2.1 android messing up sense? what does the nandroid backup saves? apps ? configurations ? the whole rom?
  13. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    chad_petree f/w = firmware ( sbf version in this case ) and yes yu could say a nandroid backs up the whole rom ..
    btw I take no credits at for this app , all credits to : dext3r !
  14. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have any of u tried it?
  15. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    obviously :) new version is out ( 0.2)
  16. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3g works now an so does wifi, what isnt working? camera and bluetooth?
  17. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    Havent tested yet , bu tI believe the bug where some applications cant use you sdcard is still there ... theres a few other things less important ..
  18. iamdarren
    Offline

    iamdarren New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has the wifi static issue been recified? Whats about the scrolling smoothness? I want to use it, but dont want it to have any bugs :) great work though guys! If its htc, will we have the possibilirt to use the new flash for 2 1 apk, and then have flash 10 working on our 2.1 devices! That would be brilliant if so!
  19. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    new version out 0.3! i think im going to try it this time =) there are bugs still though =(
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2010
  20. chad_petree
    Offline

    chad_petree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i went back to stock android , this ****ed up my 3g and phone reception despise i used the "3g fix" and i get lots of "htc loading" screen, the ram not being enough seems to be the problem
Search tags for this page
htc sense ui motorola milestone rom
,

milestone sense

,
milestone sense rom
,
rom sense para milestone 2
,
sense uä± rom for milestone