[ROM] Sense 2.2 booted on droid.....

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by jamezelle, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. jb1

    jb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    updated build tonight perhaps..
     
  2. Azurikai

    Azurikai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    he's a normal human being just like we are, he is busy. he will release things when he can release them. for now, just wait and hope. don't pester.


    I'd love data, but its a shame thats the most difficult part. pretty annoying MIUI can be ported easily and sense cant :/
     
  3. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    HTC made sure porting Sense to work 100% on Moto would be nearly impossible. Sense is their baby. Jamezelle is going against all odds here with this attempt and I hope he is successful.
     
  4. lurch81

    lurch81 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too would love him to be successful
     
  5. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is this the new or older version of sense?
     
  6. bmx24

    bmx24 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    its the new one dancedroid:icon_ banana:
     
  7. jb1

    jb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i thought he switched back to the incredible dump because of the size of the desire hd dump..
     
  8. ggtus

    ggtus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    he switched not because of size, but because of the speed. he just couldnt get the rom to run smoothly. so he from those to the desire rom
     
  9. jellybean420

    jellybean420 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    No he switched from ace build back to the desire build.
     
  10. jb1

    jb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    regardless, its not new sense
     
  11. omgar

    omgar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The one that is currently up right now is the new Sense, with all the new features that the Desire HD has. However, he's switching back to the old build because of the speed on this one.
    The old build had the older Sense, but he said he would try porting over the new Flip Clock from the Desire HD build to the old Sense build.
     
  12. jellybean420

    jellybean420 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wondering hows it going. Kinda quiet here today :)
     
Search tags for this page

moto a855 xda