[ROM] [SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 4 -- [BETA 03/05/2012]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i never liked arctic, and i dont really care for the interface for eclipse but thats all we have for gb :biggrin: sorry about my disregard for our hard working developers earlier today, woke up on the wrong side of the bed.:p
     
  2. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    Tweet from Hashcode this morning:

    [​IMG]
     
  3. superskaterxes

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just wish there was a way they could just clear the cache automatically every time the phone rebooted so i wouldent have to worry about doing it myself.
     
  4. cron666

    cron666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When i was on these builds i used Phone Prioritizer from the market.
    edited the reboot script in /sdcard/phonePrioritizer to include
    Code:
    busybox rm -R /data/dalvik-cache
    reboot
    /data/data/com.koushikdutta.rommanager/files/reboot
    the second reboot command uses Kaush's rom manager reboot binary in case the built-in reboot command doesnt work.
    set the reboot script to run every day at 5am and start the service every boot so its ready to reboot the next morning.
     
  5. supershot666

    supershot666 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Took a picture and the camera got stuck on the photo after the picture was taken. Had to force close the camera. Now the phone "Can't connect to the camera" I'm Guessing a restart will fix this. I Will try a reboot to see what happens for kicks and report back.

    * Reboot - phone booted in GSM only mode. 3G connected for about 2 seconds then dropped. I tried a bunch of data switches to get 4g connected but with no luck.

    Power off no cache wipe - never connected to any data. Tried the same data switches to get the data running but couldn't get it to connect.

    Power off and cache wipe - Was greeted with a error message "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." I clicked "ok" (the only option) and it popped up again. The message infinitely looped so I shut the phone off and did another cache wipe.

    After second power off and cache wipe - Message looped again. Now I am Flashing the nightly again.

    All back up and running again no issues.

    after flashing the nightly again - message still looping no service cant do much with phone.... help?

    got the error message to stop popping up by turning airplane mode on (had to go to settings panel to do it)

    Backing up using titanium backup then doing a full wipe and reinstalling last stable build.

    Doing a fresh install fixed the phone process. Restored things in TB that needed a restart clearing caches and trying again.

    Phone is all fixed up now. running great no data drops.
     
    #701 supershot666, Jun 17, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012
  6. Melatonin

    Melatonin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't get hung up on the data connection. It doesn't work for most people. But the camera should work most of the time. Mine locks up sometimes too. Those and the voice to text are the only issues I think.
     
    #702 Melatonin, Jun 18, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012
  7. r314bd

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    #703 r314bd, Jun 20, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  8. MoonScar119

    MoonScar119 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Saweeeeeet!!!
     
  9. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Gasp! Was just getting ready to jump on 211

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Installed.

    A few things to note. Hash tweeted that he had forgotten a package that hell include tonight, which makes the data transition more smooth I believe.

    Camera works, as does video cam!

    Its based on the 211 leak, I believe this means you need at least 211 installed first.
     
  11. mdiaz5

    mdiaz5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can this be flashed over any ICS leak or does it have to be flashed over .211?
     
Search tags for this page
cm9 rom download for droid 3
,

droid 4 aosp

,
droid 4 cm9 download
,

droid 4 ics aosp

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,
droid 4 motorola - maserati cm9
,
failed to execute drocap2
,
oob-wake droid
,
uart wake lock
,
uart wake lock wakelock