[ROM] [SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 4 -- [BETA 03/05/2012]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Will this work if I already am on ICS 4.0.4? I tried to install Safestrap (1.09). It "succeeded" and I rebooted. The screen asking me to push "menu" pops up but the menu button doesn't work. I used to have Safestrap on 2.3.6 and it worked just fine in the GB world.

    Ideas?
     
  2. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    No it will not work on the leak ICS 4.0.4, this is designed for the stock phone (Gingerbread) running Safestrap. You will have to wait until Hashcode releases a ICS safestrap for the Droid 4, then wait until he releases and CM9 based on the Droid 4 ICS leak.
     
  3. Melatonin

    Melatonin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks so much. Everything seems to work smooth except when I make or receive calls, there is no audio from the other person and they get nothing from me. But I can see the call time and it works fine through the car's bluetooth connection. Ha ha so every time I need to make a call, I have to go jump in car.
     
  4. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try turning off bluetooth before you make a call.
     
  5. Melatonin

    Melatonin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I re-installed CM9 and phone calls work fine now. But I dont have a data connection anymore. It turns on for about a minute after a reboot and then it stays off. I switch to GSM and wait a min then back to CDMA and still no data connection. I wiped dalvik and reboot, and still the same. Anything else I can try?
     
  6. Zero5295

    Zero5295 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Idk. Data now actually works and stays for me. Maybe a clean flash is in order?

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure if I can help you there. That's the very problem that's kept me from sticking with cm9.
     
  8. supershot666

    supershot666 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    While the data issues, I would say, are far from ironed out, but it is much better than it used to be and almost perfect in other places. I have found it really depends on where you are. In Chicago where I am most of the time I have a perfect 4g signal all day and never have data issues. (If it drops data once I take that as a sign that it is time to install the newest nightly) However, recently I flew to New Hampshire and while I can get data at boot after wiping the caches it will drop soon there after. I can always restore data by wiping the caches but for some reason here it always drops.

    TL;DR If you live in a big city (besides Vegas I hear) or a place where Verizon has very strong signal through out the area then the data probably wont be to big an issue for you at this point.
     
  9. Melatonin

    Melatonin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. I tried everything and no data connection with CM9 on my D4. Oh well, back to stock. Maybe when it reaches Beta it will be useable. I will wait anxiously.

    Edit... So i tried to use the speak to search and it keeps saying Audio Problem. And i get no audio through calls.
     
    #645 Melatonin, Jun 2, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2012
  10. cron666

    cron666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea u need to turn off bluetooth and only turn it on when you are going to use it. When bluetooth is on, all sound is redirected to it, even if there is no bluetooth device connected.
     
  11. Melatonin

    Melatonin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks so much, that fixed the calling problem at least. That is quite annoying though, having to toggle bluetooth every time get in and out of the car. But at least it is something. I bet all of these little issues will be fixed if a beta is released next year.
     
  12. deepfriedarjun

    deepfriedarjun New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any word on youtube / hardware video codec support?
     
Search tags for this page
cm9 rom download for droid 3
,

droid 4 aosp

,
droid 4 cm9 download
,

droid 4 ics aosp

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,
droid 4 motorola - maserati cm9
,
failed to execute drocap2
,
oob-wake droid
,
uart wake lock
,
uart wake lock wakelock