[ROM] [SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 4 -- [BETA 03/05/2012]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I also don't see google maps?

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
     
  2. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, I was able to get google music, and maps from the market. I just expected that they would be included in the gapps package. Meh

    So far so good, just that annoying cell data loss issue. It doesn't happen every time, but it seems to happen when I get or place a call. My non wifi data doesn't pick back up like it should.

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
     
  3. Cegal

    Cegal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So possibly a unique problem; I use easy tether pro to bridge my connection to my PS3. After flashing CM9, the connection to my laptop works fine but the bridge to the ps3 doesn't. I'm stumped honestly.

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
     
  4. embj

    embj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love the ROM so far! ICS is a dream...however, I'm running into so major issues with signal coverage that are going to keep me from using it full time. Every time I reboot the phone, it has trouble locking on to a cell signal. Watching the meter, it keeps bouncing around saying I have no coverage to full coverage to even saying that I'm roaming. After searching for 5-10 minutes, it finally connects and gives me 4G.

    I tried the mentioned workaround of toggling between GSM and CDMA/LTE. Oftentimes when I try that, it keeps kicking back to GSM when I selected CDMA/LTE.

    Another issue I noticed is that when dialing *228, there's no way to press 1 or 2 to select the activation or update your roaming preferences. There's no soft # pad, and if you try and use the keyboard to press 1 or 2, it doesn't do anything.
     
  5. boddah

    boddah Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pressing the hard keyboard numbers 1 and 2 works for me. It wont program, errors out, but it's updating roaming now
     
  6. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    any ideas when the problems will be fixed and how will we be notified?
     
  7. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    The problems really are minor.


    I'd say watch this thread (thats what i'm doing) for updates.
     
  8. Garlick

    Garlick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    They left Gmaps & Music out of the Gapps zip.

    This was done on purpose, as both those are considered optional at this point, and more people wanted the flexibility to use other programs. I'm using VLC beta, and loving it, though I might switch to Music once Google gets their cloud offerings up and running. Right now drop box works for me, although I would have loved to see how Moto cast would have done with streaming. I never got it to work on my computer for whatever reason.

    Oh well, on to bigger and better things.
     
  9. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea, i need outright google music so that it interacts with the google music service. Or, google play now, apparently.. they've renamed it.

    All is well though, got it on the market.

    I can definitely see why these are considered optional. No reason to force them on anyone.
     
  10. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    i know this is kinda off topic, but can someone please unzip the root md5 file and post it here? im on my roomates laptop and i done tried to unzip it but i dont wanna mess up his laptop. thanks
     
  11. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    FYI, the issues with LTE / 3G are being looked at pretty hard, as they're show stoppers atm for the ROM. It does work fairly good if you're in a strong 4G area, but not so well (you noticed the bouncing) if your coverage is soso.
     
  12. Cegal

    Cegal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a complete drop of 4g. I tried to clear my cache and dalvik, and it came back, back to full bars. Switching to gsm and back wasn't working.

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
cm9 amazing beta
,
cm9 rom download for droid 3
,

droid 4 aosp

,
droid 4 cm9 download
,

droid 4 ics aosp

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,
droid 4 motorola - maserati cm9
,
failed to execute drocap2
,
oob-wake droid
,
uart wake lock