[SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 3

Discussion in 'Hashcode D3' started by ItsTrentB, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,813
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +103
    Glad to be back!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. CM-Freak

    CM-Freak Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Things I have noticed so far.
    - No auto-correct bar when using physical keyboard
    - Stock Messaging app does not allow you to group MMS into one thread. I am not talking about being able to respond I just mean recieving them as a thread which was there in the stock GB one.
    - Known issue but ill mention my exp. Camera works fine most the time with a FC here or there no big. Vid cam comes up but record button does nothing.
    - Assume this will be updated later. The empty settings in the launcher menu.
    - The screen gaps between the bottom icons and the dock, also the top icon row and notifications bar are annoying. (dled ADWLauncher to fix it for now)

    Thanks, Awesome Rom love it so far.
     
  3. BenLand150

    BenLand150 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,813
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +103
    Absolutely loving ICS on my Droid 3! ICS + Keyboard.. omg. The Droid 3 should have had LTE.. I'm sorry but I hate the D4. This would be the perfect phone had it had that(I only miss it cause downloading ROMs takes like 2minutes versus 10+ on my desktop, or almost 20+ on my phone, browsing and downloading apps is just fine).
     
  4. patfactorx

    patfactorx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Best ROM I have ever flashed but I really wish they could figure out how to fix the camcorder
     
  5. craigdoug

    craigdoug New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Guys,

    I flashed the newest, updated beta version of this rom to my phone. This rom is really the greatest thing since sliced bread. I love it! Many thanks to hash and everyone else who contributed. I do have one question and it is going to sound silly. IHow do I associate my gmail/google account with the phone. I need my google calender to sync with the phone calender and for the life of me, I can't figure anything out. when I originally flashed I was stuck on the screen "touch android to continue" I could not get passed it. So, I wiped and re flashed. The phone booted up and went directly to the android on the skateboard splash screen. any ideas?
     
  6. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    Did you remember to flash the Google Apps package after flashing the ROM before you reboot the phone? It's flash ROM, flash GAPPS, then reboot.

    Without the Gapps you don't have any Google connection (Market, Gmail, Calendar, etc...).

    (EDIT) * Prior to the BETA versions, Hashcode included the basic GApps in the ROM itself. The BETA versions require you to flash GApps.
     
  7. craigdoug

    craigdoug New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I did it exactly like that. That's why I'm shaking my head. do you think I should re-flash gapps??
     
  8. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    I would make sure to have the latest version of GApps that Hashcode links on his site and flash them again. If you don't see Gmail, Market/Play Store in your app drawer then they didn't take. If you see those.....it's just launching either and signing in...that will link your calendar. And....you should get the green Android "start screen" on your first boot because you are required to wipe everything/factory reset before installing......which should walk you through the entire setup process on first boot (select language, sign in to google, etc...).

    Motorola Droid 3 – CyanogenMod – Downloads « Hash-of-Codes
     
  9. craigdoug

    craigdoug New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help. I appriciate it. I'll give it a shot. I do have the latest gapps in my SD card. Thanks again!!!
     
  10. craigdoug

    craigdoug New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sucsess!!! Thanks so much for your help!!
     
  11. Big D

    Big D Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. Could someone give me the low-down on this ROM? Where we at with it?

    Thanks so much.
     
  12. Fr33dom

    Fr33dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thats a bit of a broad request. Is there something in particular that you are concerned with? Its in Beta, the camera works but not video. Seems fairly solid to me.
     
Search tags for this page
aosp rom
,
cm9 metro pcs
,
download selfkang ics cm9
,
download selfkang ics cm9 nightly
,

droid 3 ics rom

,
factory image hc 3.0
,
how to pair jaybird freedom with ics
,

ics droid 3

,
sdcard ext means
,
selfkang ics cm9