[SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 3

Discussion in 'Hashcode D3' started by ItsTrentB, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. jayhardacre
    Offline

    jayhardacre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    One great thing about new build, even though had to wipe, Google saved all my apps so when I installed Alpha #6, it started to download all my apps again!

    Keep up the great work Hashcode!

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
     
  2. cloudstrife05
    Offline

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    So you suggest flashing the new safestrap before alpha6?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. bfgmudder
    Offline

    bfgmudder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    still the same... Droid 3 :: v1.08 [ 2011-12-16

    my bluetooth jawbone still has static when i talk with alpha 6.. what is causing this? i have any other rom installed and bluetooth works fine. but when i install this ICS rom for my droid 3 the bluetooth is all static and i cant hear the other person.. please help. is this still an issue hash? or am i the only one?
     
  4. GaneshaIX
    Offline

    GaneshaIX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think Hash mentioned a Bluetooth issue in his release notes.
     
  5. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    So my buddy called me today, we talked for about 2 seconds (literally) and then the phone rebooted and i got the whole phone process fc thing that we've been getting. But then I couldn't call him back. It like... connected Iguess, but absolutely no audio. I also found out that point that the disable boot animation option doesn't work lol. I'm gonna try deleting that apk that was mentioned a few posts up and see if that helps...
    Edit: ok, after I deleted the apk and rebooted, things seem back to normal. I also noticed, the the ui noises are incredibly quiet. I can barely hear the lock/unlock sounds and the touch sound, Icant really hear at all...
     
  6. cloudstrife05
    Offline

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am having the "no 3g" issues as well. Tried toggle back and forth with Airplane mode and wife do dice. Just says im roaming.
    Maybe try downloading and re-flashing again?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. boarder
    Offline

    boarder New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installing alpha 6

    I installed alpha 5 now i installed 6 and did a factory wipe and im getting errors on boot up? Im new to this bootstrap stuff do i need to do anything special. All i did was copy alpha 6 to my sd card and reboot holding down speaker down and loaded zip . help please
     
  8. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    any body else's keyboard bugging out? Mine stopped typing. Now it just brings up various apps, as if each key was a shortcut or a hot key. I had to type this with the on screen. I'm sure a reboot will fix it, but it still happened. May be something you may want to lookinto?
     
  9. GaneshaIX
    Offline

    GaneshaIX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The shortcut issue happened to me once or twice, but my keyboard does stop typing sometimes as well.
     
  10. yahyaisrael
    Offline

    yahyaisrael New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Xt860 - xt862

    if my phone is XT862 do I still install the XT860 zip file as well?
     
  11. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +65
    No.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  12. yahyaisrael
    Offline

    yahyaisrael New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't think so, Just wanted to make sure.

    Thank you.
     
  13. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    For those experiencing multiple FCs on the boot up.
    Go to: "Settings" -> "More.." -> "Mobile networks" -> Checkmark "Data roaming" and reboot.

    Apparently the default settings for CM have changed and there's a bug I need to fix revolving around the notification telling you that data has ended because you're roaming. It's generating about 10 notifications a second and then Android kills the phone process.

    Let me know if that helps stop the FCs for now. it's not a permanent solution as I don't want people to have to allow themselves to data roam.
     
  14. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I toggled back to my main rom. Its just not a d3 without that keyboard ;)
     
  15. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,137
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +210
    I get a couple process.phone FC's on initial boot then no problems after that. Had the keyboard issue but a reboot fixed and have rebooted several times since with no problems. Aside from the camera not working and a few issues with the browser and my schools website, I think its an ICS issue, this is my DD for now. Been running since .6 was released. Good work Hash!!

    "knock on the sky and listen to the sound"
     
Search tags for this page
aosp rom
,
cm9 metro pcs
,
download selfkang ics cm9
,
download selfkang ics cm9 nightly
,

droid 3 ics rom

,
factory image hc 3.0
,
how to pair jaybird freedom with ics
,

ics droid 3

,
sdcard ext means
,
selfkang ics cm9