[SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 3

Discussion in 'Hashcode D3' started by ItsTrentB, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wow working fast, keep up the great work, cant wait for this to be fully functional, people will bow down :icon_ banana:
  2. mikedomo
    Offline

    mikedomo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hehehe soon we have ICS in our Moto Droids 3 thanks community your the best.
  3. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    And people thought the Droid 3 community would be ignored.. Heh! All the Rom's and themes we have, some big, some small. And getting ICS.. this is great! Can't wait to see how this runs when done compared to when I get the GNex.
  4. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Another update: Wifi and 3g are now both up and running.. possibly buggy. But up none-the-less. So I'll toss a new build up tomorrow for people to play with (preview 3).

    Audio will be my main focus now, and I have some prelim libs which I'm debugging atm.
    1 person likes this.
  5. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Awesome news, sounds like its coming along steady! dancedroid
  6. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I'll let TrentB update the original posting but essentially here's the info:

    What is working in this build:
    3G Data (phone is connected to the network, but no audio)
    Wifi
    GPS
    Bluetooth
    SD Cards
    HW Accelerated Graphics (RenderScript apps will have issues -- like Web Browser)
    Adbd

    What isn't working:
    Audio
    Camera
  7. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,074
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Once audio is working i'm running this...keep up the good work.

    "Stay classy interwebz"
  8. ItsTrentB
    Offline

    ItsTrentB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
    OP UPDATED!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  9. dustyjerran
    Offline

    dustyjerran New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This looks awesome the only other issue i seen it landscape and portrait are backwards and i dont not see where to mout usb is that not working yet ??
  10. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Yep, rotation for many phones in ICS is an issue. Some are perfect and some (mostly with hard keyboards) are all messed up like the D3.

    Right now USB is also an issue in ICS. In many cases you have to reboot the phone with the cord plugged in to get it to recognize (you'll see the USB symbol up in the status bar).
  11. niallsc
    Offline

    niallsc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rom from 12/06/11

    I noticed that today HashCode released a new version of ICS for the Droid 3 and says that 3G is up and running but when i flashed it, i couldn't get 3G working
    anyone else try this rom and run into the same problem?
  12. lordneverar
    Offline

    lordneverar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From what I can see it looks like this is coming along quite well. Keep up the good work Hashcode! As I understood it ICS supposed to have face unlock, is that going to end up in this rom?

    Beamed from my tricorder
  13. lordneverar
    Offline

    lordneverar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I'm not getting any 3G data either, and I have yet to test wifi.

    Beamed from my tricorder
  14. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    soo close i can "taste" it..

    Cant wait!!
  15. anthony_rada
    Offline

    anthony_rada New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick question guys are you all wiping data when installing?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  16. lordneverar
    Offline

    lordneverar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, you have to wipe data. All other roms for the d3 are gingerbread, this is ice cream sandwich and the two aren't really compatable together (or so is my educated guess).

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  17. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Yup your right, just like how people went from Froyo to GB on the OG Droid you need to wipe before installing, its a bad idea to mix data from 2 different system versions. And if you use TiBu be careful when restoring apps and such, as you don't wanna restore GB system apps.

    Here's a good guide written for the OG for using TiBu between different system versions but is still good for us. LINK
  18. DaSnOoTeRKiNG
    Offline

    DaSnOoTeRKiNG New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I didnt exactly install his zip but ive built it from his repo an I also am not getting any data connectivity plus when keyboard is closed its stays in landscape but if you open the keyboard it rotates wierd......I only messed with it a min and switched back to blur but

    on second look noticed 3g data was working but the status bar icon may not..and so was wifi...plus i also was recieving text messages.....I sure would like to figure out the screen orientation problem as well.......does anyone have the google apps package compatible for ics?
  19. lordneverar
    Offline

    lordneverar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @ hashcode
    " D3/Bionic Users: Audio for ICS is getting close. Hopefully later today."

    Woohoo!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  20. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Oh man!!!! Excellent news!!! :icon_ lala:
Search tags for this page
aosp rom
,
cm 9 full funtional on droid3
,
cm9 d3 download
,
cm9 import contacts from sim
,

droid 3 ics rom

,
factory image hc 3.0
,
how to pair jaybird freedom with ics
,

ics droid 3

,
ics screenshot
,
sdcard ext means
,
xt860 patch
,
xt862 ics rom