SeePU, processor and ram usage in your notification bar!

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by mills, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. mills

    mills Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    new app in the market, search for "SeePU"

    This is an essential app, in my opinion. It displays your processor and ram usage right in the notification bar using an animated icon.
     
  2. mrnelson86

    mrnelson86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not so much new, as over a month or two old
     
  3. mills

    mills Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Strange, Every day I check the "just in" apps in the market and today was the first time I saw it, it was one of the first on the list.
     
  4. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I have it and it's not bad. I have it to do just the CPU.
     
  5. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well thanks either way, I hadn't heard of it until now. Downloading right now...
     
  6. nphil

    nphil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah download his other app, juicedefender too, does wonders for your battery life
     
  7. butch350

    butch350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uni-Matrix-Zero
    Ratings:
    +0

    Doesn't it too use up resources while doing it's job?

    Does installing utilities to monitor utilities use up resources and battery
    power also?
     
  8. nphil

    nphil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    nah, not a whole lot if you set it to 1sec.
     
  9. Purgatory

    Purgatory Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you set it to .5 sec, then yes, it will use up all of your CPU usage as this program polls the CPU since from what I have seen, your CPU does not push out the info of what it is actually doing.
     
  10. Jabberwocky

    Jabberwocky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    This may be a noob question, but on the network graph, what do Rx and Tx mean?
     
  11. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I'm guessing Receiving and Transmitting.
     
  12. Jabberwocky

    Jabberwocky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    That makes sense, thank you.
     
Search tags for this page
android notification cpu graph
,
android ram usage notification bar
,

cpu notification bar android

,
how to show ram uases on status bar android
,
how to show ram usage in notification bar
,
how to use seepu
,
ram notification bar android
,
ram status on notification bar
,
ram usage in the notifications bar
,
usage cpu notification android