Seekdroid + CM7

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by dezymond, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    I'm sure many of you use Seekdroid and definitely enjoy the peace of mind with this app like I do. However, got bored, started messing around with it and found something not quite right.

    I installed CM7 roughly 2 weeks ago? I was running Seekdroid with the stock ROM and it was working fine, but now the device doesn't lock when I tell it to from the website. I didn't try the alarm as it's quite late here and don't want to wake up anyone in the house. Location and Call Info seem to work fine though, just locking the device is a problem. So anyone else running CM7 run into this problem?

    Everything I ran stock I run on CM7. I mean I still run WidgetLocker, but that didn't affect it on the stock ROM.
     
    #1 dezymond, Oct 14, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2011
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
  3. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Bump

    (if no one answers I'll just live with it:frown:)
     
  4. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Haven't tried it. Let me check it out.
     
  5. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Just tried and it worked fine. Running CM7.1-GB on my DROIDX. Maybe try a data wipe and install SeekDroid from the market, don't restore from Titanium Backup.
     
  6. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Figured that might be my only solution....

    Debating on doing that, but got alot on the phone I don't want to revert stuff back manually either. Though I have to say that lock screen if I do lose my phone is arguably the best feature of seekdroid....

    Thanks Xer, I'll have to think about this....
     
  7. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Then try settings/apps/manage apps/seekdroid/force stop/clear data and then set it up again
     
  8. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    First thing I did. I even uninstalled and reinstalled it, still didn't work.

    Pulled battery, restarted phone, reconnected account, etc.

    Only thing left to try is a fresh install of CM7.

    edit: what I did notice is when I try to lock the device, the screen turns off, but never asks for the password. Also, seems the alarm feature doesn't work either.
     
    #8 dezymond, Oct 17, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  9. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Hmm. Mine was in sleep mode, logged online, sent lock command, turned phone on and went to password screen. Not sure what else.
     
  10. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    I'll do a fresh install of CM7 later tonight I guess. I'll restore everything with TitaniumBackup and see if that works. If not I guess I gotta start over.

    Just wanted to make sure I didn't skip any steps, thanks again Xer!:hail:
     
  11. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Ok this has definitely has to be a bug or something, I just did a fresh install and still doesn't work.

    I have turned off the lock screen, as it conflicts with widgetlocker, would this have any effect? I was running widgetlocker on the stock ROM and it worked....
     
  12. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Hmm. I guess any other lockscreen replacement could be an issue. I use ADW ex with stock lockscreen. Maybe a bug with your Incredible build??
     
Search tags for this page

cm7 seekdroid