Security update problem

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by xtor, Aug 2, 2014.

  1. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,310
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    I keep getting this notice, note 2 stock kit kat. Anyone know why? uploadfromtaptalk1406956119638.jpg

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
  2. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,310
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    I get this security update every time I'm on my phone 4g and wifi.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
  3. tommyg562000
    Offline

    tommyg562000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I started getting it too. Eventually I just accepted it so it would stop bothering me, but I have no clue what its function is.
  4. promo87
    Offline

    promo87 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Well I would say its just a security update from the verizon people they may have upgraded the some security rules try clicking over the text appearing and read out the changes they have been made anyway I don't think that its any issue you need to bother about, they may have updated the policy to keep your device more secured ! :)
  5. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,310
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    It say update complete no further action required, it pops up in notifications 5 times a day or more.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
  6. promo87
    Offline

    promo87 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Does it have "don't show this again" box over the bottom? I would say there are some updates feed by the vendor and for security reason it show for 2-3days try waiting a bit more I would say it will disappear automatically.:rolleyes: