Second ROM for Thunderbolt?

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by EvilDobe, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. EvilDobe

    EvilDobe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2011
  2. RafficaX

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im hoping unlike the "first" rom released to just get credit, that this one works with su like it should. talk with this dev and it seems to be amazing, even can it stock or flash a sense zip to add sense back.
     
  3. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    aww this is nice the phone has been out since last thursday and root is here and roms are on the way.
     
  4. moosez3

    moosez3 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ooo I have to follow this progress :)
     
  5. Narsil

    Narsil Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +153
    I'll definitely give this one a shot as soon as it drops! It looks pretty sweet.
     
  6. burntorangefan

    burntorangefan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    @RafficaX

    Nice to see you on here....odds that UD brings it over???
     
  7. RafficaX

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    idk, already flashed 2 ud zips trying to get it booted up on tbolt :) about to flash 3rd zip attempt now :)


    So i would say 100% gonna happen once its all figured out. still need kernel source from htc too, ugh!
     
  8. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    Root is nice w/o bloatware but w/o the kernel code can't really tell what this puppy can do.

    I have a feeling they'll clock in about the same as the OCed Desire/Inspire's, somewhere around the 2700-3400 range on Quadrant.
     
  9. petjakob

    petjakob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thread is dead... -_-
     
  10. mmobley

    mmobley Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    C-Town
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running it now. Solid rom nicely themed, Blue & Silver touch.

    Good job guys.
     
  11. EvilDobe

    EvilDobe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I updated the link in the OP to the new, functional, ROM.
     
  12. petjakob

    petjakob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone see if this rom makes connectivity issues happen? saw some complaints in the thread.
     
  13. Paulb787

    Paulb787 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where is the download link? Are we flashing this in recovery or bootloader?
     
  14. J5684

    J5684 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Recovery, works pretty good so far...
     
  15. enilm

    enilm New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great ROM. Everything is nice and smooth. All the bloatware is out. Only thing I can't seem to figure out is why some apps don't show on the market. For example Fios Remote and Docs to go even though I paid for it. Also bTunes shows put that I haven't purchased. I'm wondering if it's because of the themed market app.