SD card

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by fasilva21, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. josh3794

    josh3794 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your rooted and have recovery you may have to mount the drives. I swapped out an old card for a new one with 3 partitions. I had to go into rz recovery under mount options and make sure the drives were mounted. Might not help but worth a quick look.
     
  2. Snoopylove24

    Snoopylove24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting a notification that says low volume space. I just got my phone flashes to cricket and tries to download some songs and now it says low volume space. Please help!
     
  3. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    When you say Cricket, are you talking about a cell phone plan? And, what Razr do you have?
     
  4. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +106
    I think he ment to say, had his phone flashed to cricket, same as metro pcs, cell services

    point of origin
     
  5. Snoopylove24

    Snoopylove24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I flashed my Droid razor to a cricket plan because their plan is cheap and now I keep getting a message that says low volume space.
     
  6. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Ok, how much "stuff" (videos, pics, music etc) have you downloaded before you started getting this message...and which sd card to you save them to...the internal sd or the sd-external card?
     
  7. Snoopylove24

    Snoopylove24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The internal SD card and maybe like 20 photos not really any music and maybe like 10 apps that's just an estimate but I even deleted some apps and it still says the same thing
     
  8. valid

    valid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I turn on the DX message at top of phone reads "You can safely remove SD card". Cannot mount card also. I get this message in win 7 64bit " MTP USB Device has a yellow triangle in Device Manager and device status says, "This device cannot start. (Code 10)". Unable to see the Mot dir in windows also. Any thoughts???
     
  9. snowman

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Ratings:
    +7
    Format the card to Fat32
     
  10. valid

    valid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to avoid formatting at this time. To much stuff on card. Card was Fat 32 already.
     
  11. snowman

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Ratings:
    +7
  12. valid

    valid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only driver that did not install was the MTP USB Device driver. Going to put a known good micro card in DX and it reads it. Need to reboot comp.to see if MTP error clears up.
     
Search tags for this page

android phone how set up use of sd card

,

no sd card in htc eris

,

what kind of app can i get to move pics to my sd card on my

,

what kind of sd card in htc eris