Sd card upgrade

Discussion in 'Droid 2 FAQ' started by cricketson007, Apr 14, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to get a new ad card. Thinking 16 gb but unsure of what class to get. I have been told class 4 but have read of someone going class 6. Does anyone have any info about this?

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I bought a Topram 16gb class 4 card from Amazon for $40. Its fast and the price was right. A class 6 is not necessary in my opinion. The 32gb cards are supposed to not be tolerated well on our phones. 16 is a lot

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
  3. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will have to look for it then. Thank you for your help!

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    No worries. I really want to flash liberty. It will be my first time flashing a rom. How was is for you and do you recommend it?

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
  5. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like it alot. Seeing that you have a droid 2 you should have less problems doing it than I went through. There are important steps to be taken before you do it. Reasearch the heck out if it. I jumped the gun on it when I did it and paid for it in frustration. Everything you need to know is in the forums... it's just spread around. There is no one place that will tell you everything you need to know. There are a few that have alot of what you need though. Being it that I have the D2G I had to go through alot more. How soon were you wanting to do it? Are you rooted yet?

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah I'm rooted. I've made a backup and have been messing with overclock and tethering etc.... I really want to get into theming but I didn't know how hard it was to do on stock rom. Plus I don't entirely know how to sbf my phone. I do have all the necessary files though. I've been doing research on liberty but it seems that it has a bunch of problems. I downloaded it though and its just sitting on the root of my sd, waiting to be flashed!

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
  7. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried flashing and theme yet?

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
  8. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I meant a theme not and theme

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    No I haven't. I was doing research on metamorph before doing it. I just rooted a month ago so I'm kinda on the noob side but I'm learning fast. I have a bunch of individual icons in my android themes folder. I just wanted to make sure I can use these on stock rom

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
  10. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I am not sure about that. I am pretty new also.

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
  11. gadgetech
    Offline

    gadgetech New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why not go with a class 10? They are pretty cheap now. Fry's has a 16GB class 10 for $29.99 from Wintec.
    FRYS.com | WINTEC
  12. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought a class 4 32gb card on Amazon for $ 70. Works fine

    Sent from Liberated DROID2 GLOBAL
Search tags for this page
how to upgrade a sd card
,

sd card upgrade

,
sd cards upgrades