SD Card Problems

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by adrenalinemotion, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. gem266

    gem266 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had my SD card die on me about a month and a half ago. Called Verizon, they told me I had to get it replaced by card manufacturer. Took about 2 weeks to get new card.
     
  2. Sherry

    Sherry Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Great Smoky Mountains NC
    Ratings:
    +8
    I think that might be the issue. My "fixes" didn't stay fixed and the pictures I deleted are all back. In the last couple of days I have started see an error message saying "SD care error, click to ..." Rats!
     
  3. mccabedj

    mccabedj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Ratings:
    +0
    Two weeks ago my Incredible S was working fine. Now it says "Please insert an SD card" when ever I try to take pictures or even look at old pictures. My SD card is not full, and works fine when I plug it in to my computer. I have the same problem when I use other peoples SD cards, and theirs work fine in their phones.

    I can't even take pictures and save them to my phone's memory...

    I need help. If someone has found a way to fix this I could really use the advice
     
  4. bkdodger

    bkdodger Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9,531
    Likes Received:
    6,250
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +6,562
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Hmm.. I can't think of anything off the top.. Might be time to backup all you need and do a factory reset..

    Noted on HD
     
  5. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,341
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    I agree, if it is doing the same thing with other SD cards your best option is to bite the bullet and do the factory reset.
     
  6. mccabedj

    mccabedj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn,

    I did the factory reset and its still not registering any type of SD card. It was worth a shot, but no luck.
     
  7. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,341
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    I'm thinking the SD card slot may be faulty based on your descriptions of what you've done/tried.
     
  8. tiffanyel

    tiffanyel Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    You may try the SD card on computer to see whether it is readable, if yes, then means the sd card is ok.

    You may also take other good sd card to try on computer, if yes, then means the card slot is ok, if not, likely it's card slot problem.
     
Search tags for this page

htc thunderbolt says no sd card

,
htc thunderbolt sd card
,

htc thunderbolt sd card error

,
htc thunderbolt sd card fix
,
htc thunderbolt sd card problems
,
my htc thunderbolt says no sd card
,

thunderbolt says no sd card

,
thunderbolt sd card error
,

thunderbolt sd card issues

,
verizon thunderbolt sd card problems