[Script] V6 SuperCharger !! HTK & BulletProof Launchers! FIX MEMORY FOR ALL ANDROIDS!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by zeppelinrox, May 18, 2011.

  1. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems to be MUCH snappier. I'll keep tabs throughout the day to see how it holds up but so far so good

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice... keep an eye on the multitasking.. if it still works good
  3. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What's the best way to check the multitasking?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, if you switch out of an application and when you come back to it, it doesn't need to reload and you can continue where you left off

    If it works differently than what you're used to, you would know automatically, really
  5. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems like im getting a bit of a battery drain. Should I try back off the numbers a little bit?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess you can try reducing slots 3 to 6 by 25mb see if that helps.

    Is it a huge drain or just kinda noticeable?

    Btw use Batter Monitor Widget and have it disply mV on the widget
    4200mV is 100%
    3200mV is empty
  7. -iD
    Offline

    -iD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, what are your Mega settings? Should be able to put them in with the custom oom option, right?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  8. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes... though I wanted to put in a setting for 512 mb devices...

    [​IMG]
  9. chief10rules
    Offline

    chief10rules New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I install widget for V6 supercharger

    Zeppelinrox!

    First of all, my kudos to you. GPA15 ROM combined with V6 supercharger.........my DROID is UNSTOPPABLE!

    How do I install widget for v6 supercharger on the screen to monitor what it is doing?

    Thanks!
  10. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The widget is merely a shortcut to launch the supercharger install script.
    You make a script manager widget and select V6 SuperCharger.
    One click and you can have a quick peek at your minfree levels and launcher status or apply something different.

    The script doest keep anything in memory so there isn't anything to actually monitor

    But to see how the OOM groupings look I use AMM without superuser permission


    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Last edited: May 21, 2011
  11. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey zeppel I ran the script, selected aggressive 2 and it appeared to work. But I cant find the new script in my sdcard/data folder? running the script again shows that the minfree values changed but not launcher priority. Should I uncheck keep launcher in memory on my rom?
  12. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind I rebooted and read a few more pages in the thread, I'm on PE6 so I guess it supports the automatic script or whatever
  13. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Umm the script did say that settings will persist and that you need to reboot to enable htk launcher :p

    I wonder if I can make the font bigger in the output messages
  14. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya it did say settings will persist but I havent messed with scripts before I was just trying to follow the directions exactly. I rebooted and hit option 1 everything seems good. Phone is running amazing thanks for all the hard work! It makes me think like why are modders getting so much out of the phones they should be getting paid thousands from the phone company's for maximizing the performance like this
  15. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I appreciate it.
    If phones all phones ran great all the time, I guess it would hurt sales due to people being slow to upgrade... lol

    btw I'm working on the overclocking menu item...

    Code:
    #!/system/bin/sh
    
     echo "5 1000000000 64" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "4 800000000 59" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "3 600000000 52" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "2 400000000 40" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
     echo "1 250000000 32" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    does anybody's overclock file look like this?

    Please say yes... :p
  16. kinfolk248
    Offline

    kinfolk248 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    anyone tried this with SS 5.3 yet ?
  17. ClumsyNinja21
    Offline

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Oh my.... dx on gb 595 supercharged at 1.15ghz is mind numbing. Big time kudos. Unbelievable. Also hit 1923 on quadrant just now. Unreal.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  18. bigeric828
    Offline

    bigeric828 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya im def trying this on SS 5.3 later...
  19. 666ogre666
    Offline

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I keep getting a syntax error, I feel like I'm doing exactly the same steps listed...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  20. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's pretty vague... how about sharing a little
Search tags for this page
bulletproof launcher
,
hard to kill launcher
,
supercharger android
,
supercharger script
,
supercharger v6
,
v6 script
,

v6 supercharger

,
v6 supercharger for android
,

v6 supercharger script

,
v6 supercharger script download
,
v6 supercharger widget
,

v8 supercharger script