[Script] V6 SuperCharger !! HTK & BulletProof Launchers! FIX MEMORY FOR ALL ANDROIDS!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by zeppelinrox, May 18, 2011.

  1. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have to set that for it to work or will choosing a preset setting just do the trick? What setting would you recommend? Thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How much ram do you have? 512?
    How much free ram do you want?

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
  3. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure whatever happens to come with the DROID x. Just not sure what's recommend

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. Snow02
    Offline

    Snow02 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The X has 512
  5. db306
    Offline

    db306 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe the x has 512

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    I went through the steps. Loaded option 4. I don't know why I chose that one. I couldn't find any guidelines for what to pick. The SuperCharge.html help file says to open the script /data/99supercharger.sh and choose run as root, run at boot. I searched and found the file in /etc/inti.d. I checked the run boxes and saved.
    1. How does someone decide which option to use?
    2. Why was the 99super...sh script in etc/init.d instead of /data?
    3. My local.prop already had ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 and now it is there twice. Should I delete one?

    Original droid on Project Elite v6 (GB)
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
  7. pauljr366
    Offline

    pauljr366 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is great thanks zeppelin!! What's V7's ETA? :)
  8. smmfc
    Offline

    smmfc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone had any fc issues with GPA 15 and this I've downloaded the file just haven't ran since I'm at work

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    gsDroid the HTML file also says that you dont need to do that on custom roms like yours.

    Just go with what the script told you - that settings will persist.

    Also there is no sh extension on the file in the init.d folder
    Well probably a few days.
    I was thinking to add overclocking in the menu.
    It would leave current files alone but create a 98overclock which would only contain mhz and vsel values that supercede the default overclock mhz and vsel because it runs later on in the boot sequence.

    v6 is the version but I may stick with V6 in the name or maybe call it V8 - I like that the name is also an actual high performance car addon thingie :D
    There is no V7 Supercharger but there are V6 and V8 SuperChargers. heh

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
  10. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry I fogot earlier that I'm adding in...
    "MegaMemory Device {6,12,100,150,200,250 mb}"

    Maybe you can try those numbers with the Cust-OOMizer.
    I'd like to know how that performs on 512mb devices :)


    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
  11. klund
    Offline

    klund New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow. It's only been a couple of hours, but what a difference in my OG Droid. I was going crazy with the homescreen redraws (GPA15, LauncherPro).

    Some question/comments:

    1. Angry Birds ran funky until I switched to gaming mode. But I didn't want to leave it there after I was done, so I toggled back to Aggressive2. I can set up a widget on my home screen to easily get into the script, but I was wondering if there were plans to wrap it in an app for easy toggling.

    2. I am assuming that you would have to re-run the script when you switch ROMs. Is that accurate?

    3. I thoroughly enjoy the snarky way the script talks to me. :)

    Thanks so much for this! It will be interesting to see how this works long term.
    Kevin
  12. Snow02
    Offline

    Snow02 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It would probably kill proper multitasking. We have 512MB total, but probably less than 375 actually available for user functions. The thunderbolt would probably do well with it, especially without sense since it's kind of a ram whore.

    But I'll try it.
  13. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Devices with 512 or more do not need this. That is more than enough ram to run smoothly without the help of scripts.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  14. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for testing it out :)
    But MT may still be okay since there will still be about 150-200mb of apps in memory
    Probably... but need is different from want ;)

    Also, with more ram, I'd imagine that there's more space for more unnecessary apps to run

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
  15. me_droid
    Offline

    me_droid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I'm running GPA15 on Droid 1 with Chevy no. 1 1.0 ghz lv kernel. I tried SuperCharger and my phone got super hot and froze. Had to pull battery. Are there some kernels this doesn't work with? Do you have some recommended kernels? Thx

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  16. Snow02
    Offline

    Snow02 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope. Zep's right, I have a very noticeable improvement on my X. This is the single best "performance" mod I've seen. No question.
    Edit: For the X that is.
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
  17. Snow02
    Offline

    Snow02 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're right so far. I'll run it for a bit to see if anything seems off.
  18. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice!

    I rembered that I had read a post noting that their phone (forget which one) ran crappy at 80 or 100 MB free which I thought was odd.
    Anyway, that's why I decided on 100mb for slot 3 ;)

    Medroid I have no clue I'm stuck with a locked bootloader and no custom kernel.

    I don't even know what's up with *MHz kernel.
    Wont it run faster than *MHz?

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
  19. Benny
    Offline

    Benny New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will this work for Droid1 Froyo(2.2.1) BB rom?
  20. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep! Froyo and Gingerbread... Probably eclair but no clue about honeycomb... but probably.

    It really smokes on Froyo... hehe

    Look at the SB and linpack scores in the OP... and that was with bulletproof launcher and minfree tweaks...
    BEFORE OOM fixing...

    I'm pretty sure that I still have the highest SB2011 droid/milestone scores when you check the list after benchmarking...
    averaged 855ish and 960ish at 1100mhz on CM612...
    Last edited: May 19, 2011
Search tags for this page
bulletproof launcher
,
hard to kill launcher
,
supercharger android
,
supercharger script
,
supercharger v6
,
v6 script
,

v6 supercharger

,
v6 supercharger for android
,

v6 supercharger script

,
v6 supercharger script download
,
v6 supercharger widget
,

v8 supercharger script