Screenshots

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Shadez, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ok, if your using a rom and playing a game, and click screenshot, where does it save that screenshot to?

    Thanks

    ok sorry, figured that out, but since Im here, Im running google maps, and long/lat and tracking workers, is their anyway to take a screenshot of the map I have up with the persons location ?
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  2. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    If you are rooted, look into drocap2. It's in the market. You can use shake to trigger to get a shot in any app.
  3. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    That sounds really cool, unfortunately not rooted :( Will shaker be avail to all when the ota 2.1 comes out?

    Thanks!
  4. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    The program is drocap2. By shake I mean you shake the phone and drocap2 takes a screenshot.

    Im not sure it will ever work without root.

    You could do it with adb, but you'd have to be connected to a computer. The SDK gives you this ability.
  5. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Yea thats the part that sounds cool ..lol shaking that is.. No, I need to be able to do it just from the phone.. now Im wondering why when tracking someone its not real time... but thanks for the help :)
Search tags for this page
android where are my screenshots where are my screenshots
,
android where are screenshots saved
,
droid razr m where are screenshots saved
,
how to take a screenshot on an android bionic phone
,
saving a screen shot on a droid
,
where are my screenshots saved on droid razr
,
where are screen shots saved on droid razr
,
where are screenshots save on a droid razr
,
where are screenshots saved droid razr
,

where does android save screenshots

,
where does droid save screenshots
,
where does the screen shot on s4 save