Screenshots

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by maybaby2012, Sep 3, 2012.

  1. maybaby2012
    Offline

    maybaby2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, I have the Thunderbolt and I was wondering if ther
  2. maybaby2012
    Offline

    maybaby2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whoops. I was wondering if there was a way to take a screenshot with this phone and save it as a photo. Thanks!
  3. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Are you on a ics leak?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  4. maybaby2012
    Offline

    maybaby2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does that mean?
  5. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ok... are you rooted or flashed any leaks?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  6. maybaby2012
    Offline

    maybaby2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone is the same as when I got it, I don't know how to hack and haven't done anything to it.
  7. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Then as of eight now no you can't do it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  8. maybaby2012
    Offline

    maybaby2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have to print text messages for court, do you have any suggestions on how I should do that?
  9. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I thought all htc phones had that ability? Try holding the camera or power button and volume down button at the same time.
    Maybe even a google search on how to take a screen shot with an htc thunderbolt.

    Sent from my DROID4
  10. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Nope

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  11. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    The Rezound was the first HTC phone to have a native screen shot feature.

    To the OP, there are apps that let you take a screen shot but you need to use a computer as well. Do a search in the market.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  12. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Then I stand corrected. :)

    Sent from my DROID4
  13. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
  14. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    That's the one I used when I had my Dinc 2.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  15. maybaby2012
    Offline

    maybaby2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It says not to expect it to work if you don't have root access... Hm.
  16. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    My bad. I thought that was the one I used. I looked through my list and it was Screenshot UX trial. MX Browser also has a screen shot plug in but you need to be using the MX Browser.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  17. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    It does not mean it won't work, just that it may not work without root. May depend on the phone perhaps. It gives you the option in settings to not require root and since it is free, it is worth a shot IMO.

    Regardless, there are other options int he market. I merely linked you to the one that had more then one person verify it worked for them.
Search tags for this page
does the htc dna have screen shot capabilities
,
how to take screenshot in htc 819
,

htc rezound screenshot

,

htc rezound screenshot not working

,
htc+rezound screenshot
,
my screen shot on my rezound is not working
,
rezound screenshot stopped working
,
screen shots no longer working on my htc rezound
,
screenshots not working htc rezound
,
screenshots on htc rezound not working
,
screenshots stopped working htc rezound
,
why does my screenshot not work on my htc rezound